Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the exit

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel is nice and convenient.I like it,especially there is a lobby for us to rest or drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash in room.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Terrible
There was beer bottles and cans in the room when we got there. No clean up of room during stay. We never had towels or wash cloths. Back Door unlocked not even a door knob anyone could come in. Police came twice that I know of for problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first time but ok this time.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The carpet was stained in many places and the toilet seat was not secure so it moved when you sat down. Check time was at eleven but twn minutes before that the cleaning staff knocked on our door. We were just about to leave at this point but it was almost like a hurry up and get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabool MO

Under new managment

Posted Nov 2, 2015
They didn't have smoking, although it was advertised online, due to remodeling. They were nice enough to move my parents on the first floor close to an exit so they can go outside to smoke. The rooms were adequate for the price. The bathroom wall had a hole where the doorknob smacked into it and the vanity showed signs that a hairdryer used to hang there but it was nowhere to be seen. The sheets had burn holes in then from cigarette burns. Staff was friendly and I would visit there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Inexpensive

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly but they said i had requested a smoking room, which i had not. Not a problem, however, they have only non smoking rooms. I was happy to see an elevator, as my room was on the 3rd floor and i was having back issues. The room itself was decent, no major issues, but some doubt as to the thoroughness of the cleaning Staff. There were bits of paper on the floor, hair on the bath tub, and both the Kleenex tissue dispenser and the toilet paper dispenser were empty. There was a roll of toilet paper sitting on the back of the toilet, so crisis averted. The room had a lot of traffic noise as it is next to the freeway. Also, someone had left the heating/cooling unit on max cool. Not good for the end of October. Fortunately it didn't take long to heat up. All in All not a bad experience. Especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorsett in St. Louis

The worst hotel ever!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Nothing
I booked this room through Expedia and booked a smoking room with a king size bed. When I arrived I was told that there were no smoking rooms available. I agreed to a non smoking room and was told that none were available. They offered me a double room for more money. I already had a guest on the way to meet me so I didn't have any choice at that time. And the only thing they offered me for all of my aggravation was 15% off of my room. The room still cost me more than the price I was promised. And I asked for my new room on the first floor, was told that was okay and when I finally got my room it was on the third floor. When I walked into the room it had not been cleaned at all!!! The beds were unmade and the sinks full of hair and trash and dirty towels on the floors and counters. It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will never stay in another one. I will also never use Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The hotel was dirty and smelled like smoke and skunks. It took the staff giving us 3 different rooms just to find one that was suitable to stay in. The first room the door key was broke, the second room was dirty and was never cleaned by house keeping. This was the most horrible experience that I have ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T MN

This is not a good place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Mold in the bathroom, they came and took the used towels but never left any new towels. Also they came in and cleaned between nights and made only one of the beds., didn't take the trash out ect. Ect. Spend a couple dollars more and go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Dirty hotel with little in the way of amenities.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular.
Cons: Overall, cleanliness needs improvement, as well as, more room amenities.
Location: Location was good for our trip.
I was very disappointed. No clock, no smoke alarm, no iron. There was a hair dryer, but it did not work. Carpet was stained. Ran out of hot water during shower. Even the elevator was dirty. Wouldn't stay again or recommend to any else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were cockroaches inside my phone.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Someone compared their stay to camping outdoors. I would not say it was that bad but close. The staff were very rude. The floors, walls and ceilings were stained. The rooms smelled awful and there were cockroaches in my phone.