Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Under construction. Poor condition. Good location. Nice staff. It was OK for a night near the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Clean...terrible room facilities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No chairs in room, no place to hang clothes, no blanket just bed spread, no lamps, one dim ceiling light in corner of room, TV that had blurry & snowy picture, very noisy. Essentially paid for a bed and a roof over our heads...worst hotel room experience ever. Amenities: clean room, friendly staff, hot water, flushing toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Good location, poor attention to details

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Good price, nice desk clerk. Great location.
Cons: Attention to detail. No shampoo or conditioner. Large wad of hair on underside of comforter. Dirty floor.
Location: Next to airport. Food places near. Easy access to interstate.
The desk clerk was very nice and told me they were doing renovations. With that being said, the room had new laminate floors, wall paint and furniture. Unfortunately, the floor was dirty, lots of hair and stuff that had been tracked in. I wore shoes the entire time in room. The bathtub was very stained. I had 3 bars of soap and no shampoo, conditioner. One sheet on mattress with no mattress pad and there were small feathers coming out of mattress. I have pictures. When I turned down comforter there was a huge wad of black hair on the under side of it. I have pictures. And NO chair in the room. Bed, 2 night stands, desk type thing, that's it. Great location, poor attention to detail. Good price, but I got less than what I consider a minimum standard of a motel stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte Fl

First people to stay in the recondition rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2017
After the first room which was intolerable we were the first to stay in a reconditioned room. It was dirty the grout was still nasty there were no blankets and the bedspreads had burned holes in them. The only thing they did was put a flat screen TV in that is reconditioning according to Motel 6. We asked for a refund so we can stay somewhere else and they absolutely refused that's why we ended up staying there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport.
Cons: Showers needed redone, new comforter and sheets, overall update the hotel.
Location: Near the airport.
Hotel was being remodeled at the time. Mattresses were out by the dumpster. My room they first assigned to me still had the plastic on the mattress with the bedding tossed on the floor. Second room they gave me was exactly the same. Third room did have the beds made but there were holes in the sheets and comforter. The hotel overall was very rundown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel was under renovation, ice machine was out of order, hair shavings in the tub, no microwave and fridge for use in the room nor even a microwave for use in the office. Wasted my money staying here. Plus there was garbage tossed down the only stairwell for use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
.............................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

If there is only hotel 6 no one will never go

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel stink dirty and they thief i don't even go in the room and they charging me $47 it a robbery i need my money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis Airport

Run away and never look back!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
There were no microwave nor refrigerator the television did not work there were bugs and a dead rodent there, it was by far the worst experience I have ever had at any Motel 6.I Wouldn't recommend this specific Motel 6 to my worst enemy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel. Everything was broken in room.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Horrible experience! Be aware they make you sign a paper at check in that they will charge you for the towels and stuff if they are not there at the check out. However, in my room, there were no towels to begin with. Furniture was broken, curtains were torn and had stains, bathroom drain was also broken! Nothing was working in that room.