Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

What happened to complimentary Wifi?

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, friendly concierge.
Cons: Complimentary wifi is a must.
I was shocked to learn that I either needed to pay for Wifi access or go through the hassle of providing my personal information to join an email list to get internet access at this hotel. I travel often for business and have never seen this before. It's 2016, people! Also, the beautiful looking bottle of water sitting in my room was $5. Throw me a bone! The last thing customers want to do after a long journey is struggle to get Wifi access. Throw in a complimentary bottle of water and get me online so I can start settle right in and feel at home at your hotel. These little things go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Service here was outstanding. Staff went out of their way.If you have an Omni number, they bring you complementary coffee and newspaper to your room in the morning. Rooms were spacious and clean. Heat was a bit noisy; room felt colder that the thermostat indicated. Overall would certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed and good location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see experience above
The bedside lamp needed a working light bulb. It was very dark in the room even with two bedside lamps. On request, another floor lamp was brought in. The wall mirror's holding wire was broken, so the mirror was very crooked. The heating system banged loudly before coming on each time, which was every ten minutes. The toilet suddenly made a gushing sound every twenty minutes or so. At midnight, after using the hot water in the bathroom sink, the tap fixture would not turn off, so I had to call for someone to fix it. He turned it completely off so that I had no hot water in the sink. The jet tub did not work. The shower was fixed in a direction for a massive water leak on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Gorgeous historic hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Room heating and bathroom size
Location: Great food near and close to the Arch
Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were great. Bed was super comfortable. The only complaints I had were that the bathroom was super teeny tiny and the thermostat didn't work well. Had the heat set at like 84 to feel like it was a comfortable temperature in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great staff, nice hotel, loved that they had a shuttle to and from the Blues game for us! My only complaints are that the bathroom was really small and that in order for your car to be "safe" you had to pay $28 for their valet parking. They had no other option for parking. Luckily we found a meter right across the street that was in view of the camera and it was free after 7 so it didn't cost us very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Couples getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was roomy
Cons: Night staff and the heating (our room was an accessible room)... Absolutely No Parking!!!!!!!
My husband and I wanted to have a getaway for the weekend.... We chose Omni Majestic based on the reviews and pictures as most people...... The hotel is not a spacious as it appeared the staff was (at least that night) where not friendly.... The assistant manager spoke to us in a manner I truly didn't appreciate and our room was cold...... Clean but cold..... Overall it was not what we expected at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I would not recommend this to no one! It's very old and not updated. Couch was torn. Carpet was coming up. Walls were so thin we could hear the couple next to us (if you know what I mean). I could also hear someone going to the bathroom next door to us as well. I travel quite a bit and I've stayed at plenty of 3 stars that were 100 times better than this. Won't be staying here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I loved the place. The bed was so comfortable. I actually took pictures of the brand pillows and sheets. It was classy, the food was great in the bar downstairs. The staff was all friendly. Service was quick. It was a nice brief walk to everything local to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no 4star quality

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Downtown, basic but fine during a business visit. I would never go for holiday, although staff is friendly iT lacks something. Rooms and beds were fine, but lobby and bar/restaurant are pretty outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you can ignore the bad car wash smell...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Upon entering, this hotel seems to have a makeshift lobby with a less than legitimate reception desk. Lobby/elevator smelled like the overpowering air fresheners at a car wash. Room was fine. Good price for downtown Stl on NYE.