Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old, needs to be updated but close to BuschStadium

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very polite and there when we needed something. The price for this hotel is way to over priced for what it looks like. It needs to be updated. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows had a smell to them and also had some stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The other Arch

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: The Arch, Botanic Gardens, Busch Stadium, Football and Basketball Stadiums and more
We were on a 3 week road trip and one of the destinations my wife wanted was to go to the top of "The Arch". We like staying downtown in urban areas as long as the rate is reasonable and we came upon The Omni. From the time we got there until the time we left, the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Our bed was the best we had during the whole road trip. There is so much more to do in St. Louis so in the event we come back there, this would be our 1st choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Stop in St Louis

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Wonderful staff......."your wish is my command!" Facilities have suffered during the down turn (chipped paint, noisy elevators, empty dinning room etc.) but that does not prevent the staff from looking after your every wish. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Excelent location for seeing the sights. We walked to the Arch and back through the City Garden, walked to and from the ballpark and took public transportation to everything else. I valet parked but never needed my car again. They even welcomed my dog with treats and water at the door! I would return, no questions asked, but do not stay here if you are looking for buzz and night life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was a little outdated for the price. The mattress on the beds were hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! perfect mid point

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was a perfect mid point for our stay. We enjoyed a wonderful walk to Washington Ave. for dinner in the evening. The next day we enjoy an equal distance walk to Busch Stadium to watch the Cardinal game. Washington Ave had a numerous places to dine. Also in the morning there where roughly three different coffee shops with in 4 blocks. Hotel staff was very kind and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, KY

Hotel in downtown St . Louis

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel with a friendly staff, the front entrance was a little small, was satisfied with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Fast check in Excellent staff Comfortable room Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Old hotel downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's downtown
Location: Ballpark Village, St. Louis Cardinal's stadium, the Arch
Valet parking is great...was surprised at how small our room was, after staying at the Omni in Chicago, I guess I was expecting something a little nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jasper, in

Great accommodations and value.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel has kindest staff I've ever encountered. they went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

My only complaint

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hotel was good staff excellent and overall very pleased with location My only complaint I used the phone in the room to make 5 long distance calls max 15-25 mins each and was shocked and angry to receive a bill for over 300 dollars in the room I could not find the rates displayed ,I complained and the bill was reduced to 150$ Still far too expensive