Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville FL.

A most excellent adventure.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The people, attention to any problems, quiet room and great shower.
Cons: Get a guide for the T.V. I don't care what channels you have, I want to know what's playing and at what time.
Location: They have a Denny's and Bandanna's BBQ next door. Highway 44 gives quick access to several sites.
Let me start by saying this has a happy ending. When we walked into the room you could hang meat in it. The temp. was 61 deg. They called to see if we got settled in and were there any problems. I told her about the temp, and she told me how to set the thermostat. I set it for 75 and we left to visit relatives. We returned to a temp. of 64. I turned it off. The next morning we awoke to a blistering 69 deg. On our way out I told the desk clerk about it. She took all the information and said someone would look at it. When we got back the temp. was 75, and I went to thank them. She told me the thermostat would only blow cold air no matter what it was set for. They must have started as soon as we left as we were only gone 4 hours. That impressed me. Our whole stay (4 days) was a delight. Everyone as friendly and polite. The room was extremely quiet and the shower straight from heaven. This is the second time we've stayed and look forward to our third next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice cleanliness and staff were very nice , will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent hotel outside of StLouis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms are fairly small but very clean; comfortable bed and pillows. Decent breakfast but very small lobby to eat in with limited seating. Very nice, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueto Rico

Pear Tree Inn Fenton

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Breakfast Area.
Good hotel for staying close to Six Flags. Looks clean, safe and rooms are affordable. The area for breakfast, is a little bit tiny when the hotel is booked full. Needs some additional space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel, clean, comfortable rooms. Close to St Louis attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Visit to St. Louis

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: I pretty much visit family in South County, St. Louis. Restaurants, gas, close to highway is a plus
Nice, clean, good breakfast. Popcorn is a nice touch. Very family atmosphere. Great loc to highway, gas, restaurants. Always stay at this hotel when we visit St. Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Checking in took all of 2 minutes and the desk clerk was very welcoming. The room was great with a massive bathroom and everything was nice & clean. It's a fair way out of the city but that was handy for departing out west the next day. My only complaint is the dodgy vending machines which twice failed to give me the right item.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location & Value.
Cons: Update the bathrooms.
Nice hotel in a great location. The Pear Tree Inn is similar to the Drury Inn across the parking lot, minus the breakfast buffet and Happy Hour. We had a few special requests and they were more than happy to help. Great price for a very nice, clean room. We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Convenient,clean,comfortable and f

Posted Apr 25, 2016
A short night with no negatives.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxzzzzzzzzz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Update the TV guide listings
Location: Too far from where we were going in St.Louis.
Room was comfortable but the TV guide did not match the paper in the room. Very confusing.