Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice hotel to spend the night staf with good customer service and room was nice and clean, beacfast need to improve adding some scramble eggs or biscuits and gravy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful reception and great place to rest. We travelled all day and just wanted to chillax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, price, location - clean, quiet - great showerheads!
Cons: The heating/Cooling in the room I was in, 216, was VERY noisy. Among the things that need an upgrade.
Location: Dinner options - The Little Greek Restaurant out back of the hotel - EXCELLENT place to take out. Other great options at 141 & 44
This hotel is in need of remodel/upgrade. But, it is a great value, is clean, and the staff is EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, quiet... good for the cost

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful... problem with the heater in the room was fixed immediately once reported. No other issues... great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin

Comfortable & Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We stay at this hotel because it is very comfortable and has a friendly staff with an economical price when we travel north. This hotel is a half-way point from Joplin to Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed fit one night

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I've stayed here a few times. This is a clean economical hotel with a friendly staff. I like staying here while traveling from my home town in Joplin as it is a half-way point to Chicago, IL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms with most amenities that anyone could need.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety on the breakfast bar.
Location: Location was easy to access, with near by restaurants, and highway.
Could not have been much better for the price. Have stayed in higher priced hotels that were not as nice as this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Dennys
On the pricey side for no amenities. No food no pool no hot tub etc but priced like a drury inn. Area was ok. Not much to do. Bit of a drive to six flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't be beat for the price!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. Great staff.
Cons: Paint and such is starting to show it's age. Place needs a renovation, but not enough to deter another stay or to have bothered me while I was there.
Location: Highway intersection - some reasonable chain restaurant choices next door. For a real treat, walk around back to The Little Greek Restaurant. WINNER
This is classic Drury/Pear Tree property. A little tired around the edges, but still very serviceable. CLEAN! Front desk staff is terrific. This was my second visit here, and I WILL be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville FL.

A most excellent adventure.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The people, attention to any problems, quiet room and great shower.
Cons: Get a guide for the T.V. I don't care what channels you have, I want to know what's playing and at what time.
Location: They have a Denny's and Bandanna's BBQ next door. Highway 44 gives quick access to several sites.
Let me start by saying this has a happy ending. When we walked into the room you could hang meat in it. The temp. was 61 deg. They called to see if we got settled in and were there any problems. I told her about the temp, and she told me how to set the thermostat. I set it for 75 and we left to visit relatives. We returned to a temp. of 64. I turned it off. The next morning we awoke to a blistering 69 deg. On our way out I told the desk clerk about it. She took all the information and said someone would look at it. When we got back the temp. was 75, and I went to thank them. She told me the thermostat would only blow cold air no matter what it was set for. They must have started as soon as we left as we were only gone 4 hours. That impressed me. Our whole stay (4 days) was a delight. Everyone as friendly and polite. The room was extremely quiet and the shower straight from heaven. This is the second time we've stayed and look forward to our third next year.