Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I appreciated the attentiveness of the staff and the provisions for comfort, such as breakfast and happy hour. If we needed anything, we got it. It was also great that the adjoining restaurant, Syberg's provided an easy shuttle service to and from Busch Stadium on game day for a minimal fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice, updated, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, convenient with free parking, close proximity to downtown and easy to access public transportation- there is a trolley bus stop across the hotel that makes it easy to get downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the ball park

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My family and I love the Pear Tree Inn. We will not stay anywhere else. The staff are very nice, the rooms are great. We also get a free nice hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia,MO

Nice hotel close to Busch Stadium

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had tickets to a Cardinal game and wanted to stay close to Busch Stadium. The hotel is really nice and the staff was great. There is a restaurant in the hotel, which was nice since we wanted pizza at 9 PM. Their complementary breakfast had a variety of foods and we all left full. I would definitely book a room there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable with lots of nice amenities and a friendly staff. Good price and good location. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff, walking distance to Arch

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Great room, friendly staff, nice lobby, yummy breakfast, free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and in rooms.
Cons: Leave it just like it is, it's wonderful!
Location: About 30 minutes by foot (less than 10 by car) from the Gateway Arch and old museum.
Checked in very late due to a train delay and traffic from a hockey game, but staff was warm, welcoming and very friendly, chatting and offering me coffee from the lobby. There was a security guard in the lobby and the doors were locked and monitored, making me feel very safe (which is important because I travel alone). Despite being a game night the hotel remained quiet all night and I was not disturbed by rowdy hockey fans at any time. The room was comfortable and very clean, with a large comfortable bed, desk, dresser, nightstand, and even an armchair. With so much furniture it almost felt small/cramped, but there was room enough for two people to move around easily and plenty of room for me. The bathroom was also clean and had a spacious bathtub! Both room and window had floor to ceiling windows on one wall, which was weird in the bathroom but they are equipped with a good set of blackout curtains that function well as a de-facto wall. Continental breakfast of eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc.was delicious. Front desk offers luggage storage, so I was able to check out and leave my bags while I walked to the river to see the Gateway Arch and other attractions. Hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the arch, but it's a nice walk with several parks and gardens to stroll through on the way. I'd definitely recommend Pear Tree Inn to anyone - well worth the price and a great hotel overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was attractive, quiet, and had free parking. We also liked the fact it has a restaurant attached.
We wanted a hotel not far from The Fox Theater. This one proved to be a good choice for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Good overall. Restaurant was terrible! Poor service and advertised open until 1am, started shutting music off and turning lights on at midnight after a huge sporting event:(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! The room and facilities were really clean and the staff was VERY nice. They even hand delivered a letter to my sons from their soon to be baby brother/sister! It was so nice of them to be willing to help out in sharing that kind of news! I could go on and on about the staff. At breakfast they brought me a high chair for my youngest son and was very attentive to our needs. Plus the free drinks in the evening were an added bonus for my husband. The location is really nice because it isn't too far from anything but you don't have to deal with the hustle and bustle of being downtown. Plus parking was free which is hard to come around there. We will definitely be staying there whenever we visit St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by Denise from Quincy

Spot on from description

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean. Comfortable. Friendly. Thank you