Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Friendly staff, clean rooms a great place to stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Close to Busch Stadium, Scottrade center and Metrolink. The restaurant at the motel has great food and reasonable prices. The pizza is great.
Location: Busch Stadium, Scottrade Center, Union Starion,Metrolink and several restaurants are all within walking distance of motel.
Front desk check in was easy and fast. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean which is what you expect and get when staying at a Drury property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel was nice & breakfast was good. Two staff that were kind was Kim & Ashley the breakfast help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The toilet was clogged when we first arrived, but they quickly fixed that. The bathroom was not the cleanest, but the rest of the room was fine. The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast options were nice, but would probably add another waffle maker, because the line was steady and you had to wait. It was very close to everything we wanted to do while visiting, so that was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The only place to stay in St Louis!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Manger's reception & breakfast
This is the only place my wife & I stay at in St Louis. From 5:30-7:30 pm every night there is a manager's reception with each adult allotted 3 alcoholic drinks. They have a 4 different of wines & Bud light to choose from. They had popcorn, potato chips, chips with salsa & pretzels to munch on. There is also free soda & popcorn from 3 - 10 pm every day. The rooms were well maintained & the staff was friendly & helpful. The hot breakfast every morning featured scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles & an assortment of cold foods. They have a secured parking garage which is also free. Located about 2 miles from downtown just off I64, this is the best place to stay when exploring St Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Conditioner dispenser in my shower was moldy. Other than that, excellent room and hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

A-MA-ZINGl!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beds, the area, free parking, free breakfast, clean rooms, free WiFi
Cons: Nothing
Location: Clean and safe area. The Edward Jones dome and Union Station were very close and the hotel wasn't far from the arch.
Nothing but a wonderful experience...even before we arrived! We booked through Expedia and the suite we booked was overbooked. The hotel called before we arrived to make us aware of the situation and to offer adjoining rooms to make up for the mistake. The staff was helpful and courteous every step of the way...A++. The breakfast was the best hotel buffet I've had...fresh, hot and delicious. The beds were beyond comfy and the pillows were perfect. The kids loved the pool. The free beverages and popcorn in the evening were a sweet bonus. Free parking was another added perk. The area was safe, the hotel was clean and the restaurant on the premises was convenient with reasonable and tasty food. We WILL be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit the St. Louis area. Great job Pear Tree...keep up the great service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jefferson city, mo

Great location in downtown.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding, much better than expected. We enjoyed the drinks and snacks in the evening also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Haileigh

4.5 GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very comforting Hotel! Always there to help you with any needs. Very well kept hotel! I loved the people there and how there was a designated smoking area right outside the door! The stay was over all the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paola from Lombard, IL

3 out of 5 hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows were WAY to fluffy, my boyfriend and I woke up with neck pain. Eventually we had to sleep without the pillows because they were so fluffy. Pretty sure the conditioner in the bathroom was actually lotion because my hair was pretty stiff afterwards.