Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very close to downtown..... Some driving may be required.... But really a good deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

It was ok, the staff is outstanding

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff is amazing, great customer service, the check in was really smooth. The problem I see is: The room I stayed was next to the elevator and it was way too noisy. The breakfast (not the best) the surrounding area of the hotel it's dirty and not well maintained. The WiFi is excellent but I just think I won't book the same hotel when I go back to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Visiting our daughter!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was in great location, close to downtown. Wonderful and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Visit to ballpark

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance to most downtown attractions, closer to City museum then ballpark. Ballpark is about 1.5 mile walk. On main road. Hotel bar has shuttle to the game. Several close restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis

Simply amazing!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here (I was on a stay-cation) . The staff were very welcoming and I love the kick back they have with the free snacks and drinks. The room was nice and clean. I'll definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Stayer

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location
Location: I like the vegetable garden next door.
Front Desk personnel and Wine Server were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Reasonably priced & good location b/w Zoo/Downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice, room was clean and good size, reasonably priced compared to downtown hotels, & fairly good location btw college/zoo/downtown
Cons: parking, entry, and checking in location so not blocking elevator (rearrange lobby), and breakfast being served to set time
Location: St. Louis university, union station, pappys bbq are nearby
Check in went fairly smooth, it was busy around 3:30pm but had 3 to 4 staff members working and staff was very nice and went smooth once it was my turn. Parking and flow to get into hotel could be better. But was able to park vehicle before I checked in and got parking sheet to place on dash. Room was on 7th floor and was next to elevators. We were worried it would be super loud but was not too bad. They did not have a king room available so stayed in a two queen room which was fine. The room was clean and the bed we slept on was comfortable. The wall seemed to be paper thin but neighbors were not overly loud and guest coming on/off the elevator were not too loud either. We slept very good and went down to have breakfast. We checked out at 10:18 and they had cleaned up and did not serve breakfast until the listed time of 11am which was disappointing. They only had coffee which was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Best experience in a while!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was respectful, kind, super entertaining, & over the top on providing us with anything & everything we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel dirty. Room not cleansed each day. Only sheets pulled up not even straightened Bathroom dirty upon arrival hair from past visitors on floor. Popcorn everywhere. Breakfast tables gross and for tanked across from bathroom is just disgusting Thank you to housekeeper who covered for female who left ill on Thursday. Not at all happy with stay for money paid and will not be returning which is too bad since I have four years of visiting St. Louis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst,Il

Great location,easy parking,quiet.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom needs better cleaning
Location: close to all attractions
Stayed one night for visit at SLU.Very close to everything,restaurant on premises.Comfortable beds,quiet.Will definitely stay again.