Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff , I love the free drinks and pop corn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The staff at this hotel was the best we have experienced anywhere. They all were so pleasant, courteous and helpful. Everyone we encountered there seemed to truly love their job and enjoy working there. Especially a young man named Ryan. He was top notch and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Although the location wasn't as close to the downtown attractions as many of the other hotels we will definitely stay here in the future because of the excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkinsville, ky

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel completely surpassed all my expectations! The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and attractive as well as the lobby and hallways. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels. I was blown away by the complementary drinks and chips in the evening and by the breakfast. It was a great variety and delicious! I totally recommend this hotel! I will stay at Pear Tree whenever I need to travel now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Clean hotel with many amenities!

Posted May 19, 2017
We had a excellent experience at Pear Tree Inn. The perks were nicer than most places where we have stayed in the past. Free parking was super nice! They had complimentary popcorn & drinks in lobby after 3:00 p.m. daily. They also had complimentary beer and wine (3 servings) for every adult along with snack foods between 5:30 and 7:00 nightly! The free breakfast every morning was excellent! They supplied a shuttle to and from the St. Louis Cardinals game for $2 a person. The beds were also VERY comfortable! The only negative was that it wasn't exactly within close walking distance to arch and game. We actually DID walk to arch from the hotel one day but it was a bit of a hike (about a 45-minute walk). We will definitley be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Have stayed here before. Staff is very helpful. Rooms were clean although we did kill a roach in our room on this trip. Hotel is close enough to several things so walking is possible. Short driving distance to several attractions and restaurants. Would highly recommend to persons wanted to attend local baseball or hockey games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy IL

Decent nights stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed overnight for baseball game. Maybe 0.75 mi walk to metro Union Station stop. Felt fairly safe. 2 metro stops to Stadium stop. Rooms decent. Only complaint was that the a/c kicks off during the night by itself so one is warm in the morning. Great happy hour in lobby. 3 drinks max per person, complimentary wine or beer plus there was popcorn, chips and pretzels (also soda available). We didn't eat the breakfast and I didn't even go to look at it but imagine it was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 17, 2017
The location was great. Staff was helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
Check in took a long time, arrived around 630. Only one person doing check in's. She looked confuse, lost trying to register guest in front of us. After waiting in line for twenty minutes, another front desk staff came out to help us. That other guest was still trying to check in. Missed the lobby reception because of registration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Comfortable room

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice, breakfast was good, location is great.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to CLEAN the rooms - especially the bathrooms.
Location: Location is convenient to downtown. The Arch is visible out of the window in the hallway.
Our room was comfortable and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was good with a nice assortment of hot foods. The bathroom could have used a good cleaning. There was something yellow splattered all over the room - on the floor, the tissue box on the back of the toilet, the walls, even the ceiling. I'm pretty sure it was lotion and it scrubbed off easily with a little effort. Very apparent on the white tile floor especially, so I don't know how the cleaning staff didn't see it. Our room had carpet that was pretty worn also. The hotel is convenient to downtown, and the restaurant that is attached (There's a door to the left of the breakfast area) has pretty good food for lunch or dinner. There is a covered parking garage next to the building which is nice, but you do have to walk in the elements to get to it. It was raining one day and horribly windy another day, so that makes for a short uncomfortable walk. My daughter gave a ride from the garage to the hotel door to a businessman in a suit during a downpour our last morning there, as he had no umbrella and would have been soaked walking to the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. St.Louis

Nice hotel, very accommodating and close to downto

Posted May 1, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very good breakfast, easy check in easy check out restaurant and pool on site