Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Awesome staff, great location, amenities (popcorn, happy hour, breakfast, attached restaurant) all were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

$$$downtown discount

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It's a great inexpensive way to be in downtown St. Louis without paying to much. It's kid friend too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a few problems

Posted Feb 14, 2017
In town for Disney on Ice. Room/bathroom was clean! Room was very hot so A/C had to come be reset by maintenance but worked fine after. Shower in bathroom wouldn't work so that was a problem. Staff very helpful and apologetic. Breakfast was good! However, I did cancel an existing reservation for the next weekend. I need a working shower :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We couldn't get the room to cool down it was very warm - I guess if I would of called the desk they might could of fixed it Other than that all was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Okay stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is not as close to the Scottrade Center, had to take a tram, which I'm thankful for but it wasn't expected. Room is older, bathroom had rusty fixtures. Pool and hot tub was grimey. Maybe ive been spoiled with the Drury and I thought this was the same, given that the price was the same. Overall feel was "older" and not in the good vintage way. Ceilings very low and yellow. Staff was nice but we had to take the stairs the entire time because the elevator was so slow and had so many people waiting on it constantly, even late at night and early morning. I hate to give such a bad review but I want future customers to know what to expect if you stay here. Also the parking is free but expect a long walk from there to the hotel. I've stayed in worse but I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast mo

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Entire staff of the Pear Tree was polite and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed everything about my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was the perfect location for friends and I to meet. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was stylish and clean. Some might think it was a bit on the small size but it had everything we needed including a mini fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price. Great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Decent for the price. Great location. Didn't realize this is affiliated with Drury so you get the free drinks and breakfast which is always a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lovington, il

So close to all the attractions downtown.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Friendly staff, free snacks and drinks, great restaurant attached, overall great experience. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was a wonderful stay at the Pear Tree Inn at Saint Louis. With the inclement weather during our stay in the area, hotel had some very good in-house activities to keep the guests entertained.