Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lovington, il

So close to all the attractions downtown.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Friendly staff, free snacks and drinks, great restaurant attached, overall great experience. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was a wonderful stay at the Pear Tree Inn at Saint Louis. With the inclement weather during our stay in the area, hotel had some very good in-house activities to keep the guests entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff! Room was very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Hotel near Scottrade Center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Amazing service! Complimentary drinks in the evening and a great breakfast buffet in the morning! Hotel staff was very kind and very thorough on making sure we had everything we needed! We walked back from the Scottrade Center, it was quite a walk in 9 degree weather but was still extremely close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackinaw, IL

Nice, clean hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, nice pool.
Cons: Better selection of snacks at happy hour.
Location: Close to Scottrade Center.
Our room was ready at check in. The staff was friendly, the pool was in good condition and clean, and our room was clean and tidy. Also, the restaurant that is connected to the hotel has a shuttle to and from all the Blues games, for $2 per adult. That worked great for us! If we didn't have our young children, we could have walked to the game, it wasn't very far from the Scottrade Center. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price close to Union Station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is just a few blocks from Union Station. We went to dinner there and enjoyed the Christmas lights show.
We were very happy with the location and price of this hotel. The breakfast was great, the room was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the evening snacks and drinks. It was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nothing outstanding!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was good but, to me it was expensive for the quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Nice jem in downtown!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Close to Scott Trade center. Full hot breakfast. Included parking which was a great plus, considering other hotels. Also offer complimentary cocktails/drinks in the evening, but unfortunately didn't have time to enjoy (maybe next time around).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice - good location Loved the restaurant connected to the hotel. The staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Only problem we had was that I had 4 room booked and my friend didn't get put in the room she was supposed to be that was next to us. Took her 45 min to check in at 11p . That was crazy.