Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Was not to pleased that we were not told about the work that they were doing on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs work

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More up-to-date rooms
The hotel room cleanliness was not up to par and it was outdated. My comforter had a huge stain on it and the carpet was stained and looked dirty. There were water stains on the ceiling as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The covers had nasty spots on it. The first room I had was terrible but after complaining about how terrible the room was. They gave me another room which wasn't to bad but still had spots on the covers. House keeping didn't come the first day so I had an overflowing garbage, no clean towels and a messy bed. Prior to me booking with them they didn't say they would have construction going on from 7am-5:00pm everyday. So my relaxing vacation wasn't relaxing at all. The staff was very helpful when I had questions and friendly. I guess you get what you pay for. I would recommend if you don't want to spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Odor. Wasps

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This room and the hotel had a very strange odor and the room on first floor had wasps. Ants in bathroom. Of Late whenever I have stayed in Choice hotels something is lacking as most of them are owned by Gujarati Business men who are known to be misers and cut corners everywhere. In my previous stay there was no coffee in the room and was told it was out of stock. The guy at counter was a immigrant who could not speak english. I'm now going to avoid choice hotels. In another there were ants in the room. In one the air conditioner was noisy and could not sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good, bed was comfortable and staff where very helpful. Manager did attempt to make up for some of the issues.
Cons: needs a refresh of some of the infrastructure.
Location: central to many of the small towns in the area. close to east St Louis as well
The staff are very friendly but the hotel had several breakdowns. First our A/C unit kept cutting out (no air or fan) we ended up having to change room after a failed attempt to fix it. The boiler failed and the hotel went a full day without hot water. We also had one day where they completely missed our room all together for cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from hanover park, il.

roomy and big

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
this wsas a weekend getaway for me. the location was very convenient to my niece's college. the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast hit the spot. I did slip while exiting the shower but didn't say anything at the hotel. they need a permanent floor grip right next to the shower.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from KY

Use only as a last resort

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again. The hotel shows signs of age (water marks or something going down the halls, stained carpeting). The curtain in my room had holes, looked like cigarette burns in it, the bathroom vent didn't have a cover so dust was constantly floating around, my son noticed ants in the bathroom. My reason for choosing this hotel was the indoor pool which we didn't get a chance to use. Overall this would be a last option for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 18, 2016
When I got home I was missing medicine For my back. It was pain medicine. I had it in my overnite bag. Someone from the hotel took it out because it was stuffed inside the bag some it was safe. Someone went through my bag and took it out. It was a type of morphine for my back pains. Called hotel. They essentially blew me off. Didn't care that it was missing. Had to been taken from my bag from the room. Sharon arnett
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very Nice Hotel For The Price

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Location: Edwardsville has grown with plenty of stores and places to eat. However, if you are interested in shows and attractions St. Louis is not far away.
I had a three night stay at the Quality Inn in Edwardsville, Illinois. The room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The continental breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was also a nice plus. That building has been on site for decades since I was a child and been called by several different names. Wear and tear is to be expected and some of the hall carpet had a few large stains and the hallway walls had some scratches and mars and could probably just use a new paint job. I was very pleased with my stay and will use this hotel again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by William from Phoenix

A good place to get a rest

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night...passing through from Phx to upstate NY Would stay again..good hotel for the price.