Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chesnee, SC

Well located hotel right off interstate...

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to interstate.
Easy access to Washington Park without having to use interstate. Pool was inviting and clean although I did not get a chance jump in. Coffee available all day and night. Staff very accommodating for extra copy paper and using their stapler for some documents I printed. Room was clean, and AC worked fine, and wasn't loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Getting charged an extra night no ok other than that it was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jim from West Lafayette, Ind.

Functional, not fancy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The lady that ran the front desk was bhly far the most rude woman ive ever met. I would pay more for a room just to not have to deal with her. Its not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again, very disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms weren't cleaned very well the hotel was being remodeled however you would think they would have at least vacuum the rooms. They had scrapped the "pop corn" off of the ceiling and it was laying EVERY where! There were dirty towels that lay out side a room in the hall the entire time we were there. There were cigarette burns in the comforter ina Non-smoking room. The carpet was pulled back from the walls and there was dirt caked in it. Waiting in line to check out, the man in front of me was explaining that their toilet was leaking & had been leaking all night, that their bathroom floor was all wet. The clerk apologized for the mess but never once offered a new room or to clean it. She simply said "well we noticed that the other day, we think there was a pipe loose behind the toilet causing it to leak" When the man asked someone to come look at it, the maintenance man that was standing there said "yea, I suppose" I am sorry but it is your job to fix these things for your guests!!! Do not act like he was inconvienencing you to fix the toilet in his room! Not to mention, you noticed the leak a few days ago but continued to book the room?! I understand they are making an effort to fix up the hotel for future guests. However, you may want to get some better customer service As well. I would expect to see small messes in areas that are currently being remodeled. I would also expect you to vacuum and make some effort to make these areas presentable, or not book them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice stay. For a 2.5 star hotel I have no complaints. My group stayed here so we were close to the Metro train to head to downtown St. Louis. Worked out great.
3 out of 5
by John from Memphis

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in middle of remodeling so it was dusty in rooms and sofa was damaged but service was good
2 out of 5
by Listen to me

Maybe some day

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The Hotel was being renovated while I was there, which might be good for people some day, but I wish I had known. My room had new tile in the bathroom but also had grout caked on the carpet. It was noisy while I was there. All of these things will likely some day go away, but one thing that will linger.... the free breakfast was terrible. All generic foods, coffee maker appears to have been made in the 30's, bad. luckily there was a Mc Donalds next door.