Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Value hotel with potential

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The price for a hotel close to St. Louis was very good, the staff was helpful and accommodating, breakfast was included (a big plus when traveling with 5 teens!), and the rooms were large. Cleanliness is an issue, especially stained linens, and it felt rundown with broken switchplates and strange patch jobs in places. All things considered, traveling with my robotics team on a budget, I do not regret booking the rooms here. Be careful not to wander to East St. Louis though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chesnee, SC

Well located hotel right off interstate...

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to interstate.
Easy access to Washington Park without having to use interstate. Pool was inviting and clean although I did not get a chance jump in. Coffee available all day and night. Staff very accommodating for extra copy paper and using their stapler for some documents I printed. Room was clean, and AC worked fine, and wasn't loud.
4 out of 5
by Terri

Connvient and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is kind of outdated, but was fairly quiet, and the staff was super accommodating, and friendly! There were quit a fee problems in a very short period of time, but the manager took care of everything, and kept professional . Hotels.com took care of the rest of our problems with this stay. Call ahead and make sure you are getting the room advertised. As always for a quality inn, it was a comfortable bed, comfortable enough stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Getting charged an extra night no ok other than that it was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jim from West Lafayette, Ind.

Functional, not fancy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The lady that ran the front desk was bhly far the most rude woman ive ever met. I would pay more for a room just to not have to deal with her. Its not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again, very disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms weren't cleaned very well the hotel was being remodeled however you would think they would have at least vacuum the rooms. They had scrapped the "pop corn" off of the ceiling and it was laying EVERY where! There were dirty towels that lay out side a room in the hall the entire time we were there. There were cigarette burns in the comforter ina Non-smoking room. The carpet was pulled back from the walls and there was dirt caked in it. Waiting in line to check out, the man in front of me was explaining that their toilet was leaking & had been leaking all night, that their bathroom floor was all wet. The clerk apologized for the mess but never once offered a new room or to clean it. She simply said "well we noticed that the other day, we think there was a pipe loose behind the toilet causing it to leak" When the man asked someone to come look at it, the maintenance man that was standing there said "yea, I suppose" I am sorry but it is your job to fix these things for your guests!!! Do not act like he was inconvienencing you to fix the toilet in his room! Not to mention, you noticed the leak a few days ago but continued to book the room?! I understand they are making an effort to fix up the hotel for future guests. However, you may want to get some better customer service As well. I would expect to see small messes in areas that are currently being remodeled. I would also expect you to vacuum and make some effort to make these areas presentable, or not book them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice stay. For a 2.5 star hotel I have no complaints. My group stayed here so we were close to the Metro train to head to downtown St. Louis. Worked out great.