Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice. Has all you need.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent value for the area. Convenient location. Not new but clean and maintained. Friendly staff. Pretty good bagels. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mound, Ill.

great

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: our rooms were clean and where we were it was quiet.
Cons: The hotel is right behind another hotel and we pulled into the wrong parking lot. could have been marked a little better.
Location: Troy, Ill. is about 20 miles from St. Louis so there is a lot to do in the area, but we were there for a Christmas party,
The young lady who booked us in was a great help. when we got there we had booked 2 rooms but they weren't adjoining rooms. we asked if we could change to have adjoining rooms and she immediately changed our room. they had fresh popcorn in the lobby and I was able to have fresh coffee all evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barry, IL

Quiet and nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: It was easy to get to our room. Good location for us.
Cons: The elevator was jerky and had some odd noises. Little nervous. Wife says, "Hot tub would have been nice."
Location: It's just off of I-55 but the room was quiet. Cracker Barrel was just across the drive. There was other restaurants as well within walking distance.
We were dealing with terrible weather & road conditions. The staff got us checked in very quickly. The lady at the desk was very clear and let us know about what all the hotel had to offer and where it was located. Coming in wore out from driving and fighting the conditions...we were hungry. The lady let us know what all was close and also her recommendations. Very pleased with the staff. They were booked up, but was helping others coming off the roads by letting them know who might have a room. The storm was really bad! Everyone was just trying to get off the roads and get to a safe place. Can't say enough about the staff. Except "Thank you".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel all the way around

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had a very good time, very relaxing very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Clerk asked for my credit card card to cover additional services. When I asked what additional services, she repeated additional services. I have never been asked for my card when I have gone through any discount booking site. Hotel is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

No, major complaints.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
All seemed quite good for us. Only noticeable condition was a dirty outside of trash bin in breakfast. All other was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barking dogs

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times there have been barking dogs. Even though this last time it was taken care of within an hour, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rte 66 road trip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good value "on the road" motel. Our room near the front desk was noisy with talkers coming and going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I was disappointed that there was no whirlpool especially after choosing this hotel because their picture on google showed a pool and a whirlpool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Ok place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: ease of getting there
Cons: the mattress
Had reservations weeks in advance and was put on 3rd floor right by the interstate which was noisy. I would not say the hotel was dirty but it was not noticeably clean either. The elevator had popcorn and dirty napkins on the floor the whole time we were there. The mattress had to be old because it felt like there were springs in it you could feel. The staff was nice but not overly friendly. Disappointed because last time we stayed at a Red Roof it was nice.