Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.louis

Poor management

Posted Jul 20, 2016
When we got to our room it was hot. The AC in the room was not working fully and was very loud. When we asked for a new room we were told that they were over booked and did not have any rooms available. We were not offered a refund discount or anything, just tough luck basically. It was very hard to sleep at night with a loud squeaky air conditioner. In the morning when we checked out we informed the staff of our horrible experience and were told only the manager could give a refund and she was not there on weekends. Please see previous reviews about the loud air conditioners and poor quality of room cleaning. This hotel has poor management and would happily go elsewhere on our next trip. Also I did email red roof inn corporate and they have yet to respond. Website says they will fix any issue or you get a free night, but that is a lie it seems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: easy access to highway, quiet
Cons: needs some maintenance, bathroom doorknob was loose, the bed cover on one of our beds had some body odor, needed washing.
Location: not much in walking distance but right off the highway,
Hotel was clean and quiet, no frills but a great place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 3, 2016
First off, they over charged us by $50, then refused to give us our money back after we brought it to their attention. They were supposed to have our room set up with a surprise gift I got for my husband, and they didn't. The room smelled REALLY bad. When we asked for a couple more pillows they said that they didn't have any in the office (when I could see 2 right next to the girl) and housekeeping was closed. The staff was downright rude. The only ice machine was up by the office 2 buildings away and the vending area was always dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 25, 2016
My boyfriend and I had stayed at this same hotel before and everything was great but we stayed a second time and it was horrible. Bathroom was half cleaned and cover had a stain. Front desk had a terrible attitude and poor service when checking in. Checking out was better. overall horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

So much wrong here.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Next to freeway (noisy). Only food within walking distance is a Hooters.
I've never had such a bad experience at any hotel. First time staying at Red Roof Inn and was greeting at 9:30pm checkin by a desk employee who appeared bothered that I was interrupting her personal call. Got to the room and was shocked at the poor condition. I use hotels for approximately 20 nights per year and never (until now) have I felt the need to inspect the beds for infestation. That's how bad this room looked. Fortunately there were none, but that was not all we would discover. See the photos - behind the bathroom door was USED toilet paper. Seems housekeeping never bothered to close the doors behind them when cleaning. Who knows how long that had been there. This is not to mention the lack of a hair dryer ("they're all checked out and we don't know who has them or when they'll be back"), towels that had obviously been in use for some time and no remote for the television. Expedia did their best to rectify the situation but encountered the same rude desk clerk when they called directly. Got a few hours of sleep and checked out by 5am. I don't know if this is typical of Red Roof, but I'll think twice before booking at any of them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, easy parking, and Hooters was next door....

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: ???
Location: Hooters right next door ... Need I say more
Good experience 3.5 rating, had a good night's sleep.... I would use this location again ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work , blankets had blood on them. Asked employees not to disturb and they went in while we were sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garcia

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I got there and they gave me a handicap accessible room. Not what I paid for. Very dirty and smelled like smoke. The bed was uncomfortable and the amenities should not even be called amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, no frills, aging.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Clean room and external areas, but really basic hotel. No iron/board. Limited towels. Too close to highway so it's noisy at nights. Reception staff badly needs training - one announced my room number loud enough for other customers to hear (a security no-no), the other didnt know how to change my check out date so asked me to return in the morning). Found empty beer cans two doors down on my final morning. Won't be Going back.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Milwaukee

3AM Room Change

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked a non-smoking room. Walked in and the room smelled like either marijuana or tabacco or both. We thought we could deal with it but wound up voluntarily changing rooms at 3AM. The gentleman in the office was kind, apologised, and said that whoever smoked in there shouldn't have been doing so. The second room was way better and the switch was painless.