Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria il

A no frills motel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We found this place to be very basic. We needed a handicapped accessible room. We were very happy that we could park right in front of the room and enter from the parking spot directly. The bathroom had a flat floor for the shower which made it easy without walls of a tub. The room was small with little furniture but very adequate for our needs. There was a fridg and microwave. Very convenient. Right off the highway. Close to the airport without airport prices. It met our needs perfectly. Free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room and bed sheets dirty,staff wasn't very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great property bad do not book

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The location was great but the room needed attention the wall plate for the cable was open and could see in the next room I put duct tape for my privacy wow and I asked for a second key they charged me $2.00 are you serious Not to mention the people next door woke me up fighting at 1am will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was NOT clean. Floor was dirty and needed swept and mopped. Bathroom was filthy. Bathtub looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. No hair dryer and no iron. Staff wasn't very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis MO

Hotel is nice for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room 120 if you get it give it back it's the handicap accessible room and the bathroom is pretty bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I wish check in time was earlier. Easy access to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Convient

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My husband and I love visiting St. Louis and have many times. This time we were not there for pleasure, but to visit a friend who had a double lung transplant and we just needed a clean place to stay. Although there are signs everywhere that says "smoke free" and that there's a $200 fee if you smoke in the room, our room reeked of cigarette smoke. I immediately called down to the front desk and was told to come down to pick up some "air freshener spray" only yo get back to the room to realize it was Fabreeze Dusting Spray! This place also felt very creepy at night and I saw many people just wandering around the property. Kinda scary. The police even seemed necessary to patrol the area often. I will not stay there ever again. I do not recommend this place to anyone. They don't even provide a hair dryer for crying out loud. I had to call the front desk to inquire about one and had to walk (scary situation) to get one and was required to return it on my own (which I did), but it is simply unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like mold

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: They need to learn to clean
I reserved 2 rooms and the first room smelled like bleach, which I guess is nice cause at least we knew they cleaned. The second room smelled like mold, so much that we had to change rooms. The second room was stale and the AC unit was not very good. It kept the room somewhat cool. Also when I booked the rooms it said queen beds but they were fulls, It was just a major let down but for the price it was expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Everyone was friendly.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Rooms were clean. Bedding was clean. Would of been nice if there would have been a refrigerator to put food and ice in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Hotel nightmare

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The air unit keep shutting off and making horrible nosies. Main light bulb blown ,cigarette holes in the sheet just a plumb mess. I will never stay at another RedRoof Inn!