Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like mold

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: They need to learn to clean
I reserved 2 rooms and the first room smelled like bleach, which I guess is nice cause at least we knew they cleaned. The second room smelled like mold, so much that we had to change rooms. The second room was stale and the AC unit was not very good. It kept the room somewhat cool. Also when I booked the rooms it said queen beds but they were fulls, It was just a major let down but for the price it was expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Everyone was friendly.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Rooms were clean. Bedding was clean. Would of been nice if there would have been a refrigerator to put food and ice in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Hotel nightmare

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The air unit keep shutting off and making horrible nosies. Main light bulb blown ,cigarette holes in the sheet just a plumb mess. I will never stay at another RedRoof Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
They advertised truck parking and had none,. The AC was louder than a truck and the room was 80 degrees, when the toilet backed up I asked for a refund and the clerk said Expedia had to do that, it was a lie. Will NEVER go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.louis

Poor management

Posted Jul 20, 2016
When we got to our room it was hot. The AC in the room was not working fully and was very loud. When we asked for a new room we were told that they were over booked and did not have any rooms available. We were not offered a refund discount or anything, just tough luck basically. It was very hard to sleep at night with a loud squeaky air conditioner. In the morning when we checked out we informed the staff of our horrible experience and were told only the manager could give a refund and she was not there on weekends. Please see previous reviews about the loud air conditioners and poor quality of room cleaning. This hotel has poor management and would happily go elsewhere on our next trip. Also I did email red roof inn corporate and they have yet to respond. Website says they will fix any issue or you get a free night, but that is a lie it seems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: easy access to highway, quiet
Cons: needs some maintenance, bathroom doorknob was loose, the bed cover on one of our beds had some body odor, needed washing.
Location: not much in walking distance but right off the highway,
Hotel was clean and quiet, no frills but a great place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 3, 2016
First off, they over charged us by $50, then refused to give us our money back after we brought it to their attention. They were supposed to have our room set up with a surprise gift I got for my husband, and they didn't. The room smelled REALLY bad. When we asked for a couple more pillows they said that they didn't have any in the office (when I could see 2 right next to the girl) and housekeeping was closed. The staff was downright rude. The only ice machine was up by the office 2 buildings away and the vending area was always dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Woke up with bites and so did my service dog. RM 228, you need to exterminate. Also when just getting there a police car is there blocking a driveway making me nervous to even stay there. This ruined my whole Memorial weekend with all the bites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of cleanliness was disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bed comforter, carpet/rug by the bed, and shower curtain were all dirty, not just stained but with fresher messes. I didn't complain to the staff about it, though I should have tried, since I wasn't spending much time in the room but it did make me uncomfortable. Fortunately there weren't bugs. I had bought sanitizer wipes for the bathroom and sink area but that seemed to be clean enough. They need to be more attentive to the cleanliness of blankets & shower curtains and wash them more often. The rug had something gooey on it & felt moist so I wore sandals the majority of the time in the room. Sadly I have stayed in worse hotels, so this was barely better than the worst.
3 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels