Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North America

Basic stay. No frill.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Bed covers, firmer pillows, thicker linen/blanket, bigger TV screen, No fridge.
Just basics provided. Thought bed linen/blanket was too thin. Brown bed cover was ugly. TV and channels was basic. Washroom small. Nothing really impressive. No eating facilities or breakfast available. Location was not convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

For a hotel, ehh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Neighborhood somewhat iffy, loud music outside from a car in the he morning. Staff was somewhat friendly, although not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Non applicable

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I actually did not stay at your hotel. I made reservations for a relative. But, understand the person had a great time while staying at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, Illinois

Nice Hotel. Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Our experience was good. Check In was quick and easy. I was pleased because our rooms were 3rd floor, so having an elevator was very necessary since I have a lung disease. The room was clean and comfortable and equipped sufficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff were great and always helpful. Gave directions, let us leave our bags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the st louis zoo

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Overall was pleasingly nice but our phone wasn't connected and not enough towels and washcloths
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lock your doors!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Easy access to thoroughfares, fastfood restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Small strip of carpet could be cleaned or replaced. Needed to be vacuumed behind nightstand.
Location: Easy access to thoroughfares, fastfood restaurants and shopping.
My husband and I made the mistake of not securing the second lock. The housekeeper knocked on our door and we yelled asking what she wanted. She couldn't here us (we assume) and she walked in on us. We didn't do an early check out nor was it was it after check out time. We didn't understand why this would happen. Next time we'll make sure to secure the door with the second lock, not just in this hotel but any others we stay in as well. Not sure what could have happened if we had been out and our belongings were still in there......hmmmmmm. Lock Your Doors!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Just disappointing.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Disappointments were no fridge, no microwave. Barely a spot to put 2 bags of clothes despite having a room with 2 double beds. The mattresses were awful. My back has never hurt so much after a sleep. The ac was hard to control. There was black mold in the shower. The tv has hdmi options but they dont work. The cable doesnt work either. All in all, great city, crap hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Should be removed from Expedia search.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a roach walk across my foot getting out of bed the morning of checkout. Photographed it, but doubt that anything will be done for compensation. Desk staff was apologetic. Have yet to hear from manager after checking out two hours ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo ms

Rude/unprofessional

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I was charge for Sunday and I had checked out Sunday morning. The front desk lady told me when I checked in that she would change my reservations so that I will not be charged and I asked her clearly was she gonna be at work Sunday morning she assures me that she would take care of it but I was charged for Sunday on my credit card. I called and spoke to the general manager which was rude about the situation won't let me give my side of the story I even described her workers bcuz I had held at least a 10 minute conversation with both staff. I ask her to talk to the workers that checked me in and that they will verify that i had paid for one night stay. I'll never stay this location ever! I'm going to see if I can reach Corporate office about this situation since the general manager is rude. Staff was friendly so I don't see how the leader is so rude! I'm a General manager myself and I know customer complaints first you have to listen apologize solve the problem then thank the guest. So i know the customer recovery statement. It was just horrible and the general manager need to attend some sort of class on how to give better service to the guest. We spend our money there and deserves proper service