Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Three day stay close to stores and restaurants. It was a little noisy as my room was next to the elevator. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I had an average experience with this hotel, if i have the option next time to stay in it i wouldn't be very motivated to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power outage

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Power the phones during a power outage.
It wasn't their fault, but the local utility company left the facility without power on the last morning of our stay. This rendered our ability to microwave some breakfast food. Luckily there was a Hardees within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be better for the price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Awesome stay clean and comfortable room. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada Mo

Did not feel safe!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Not the best location for 2 women traveling alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof+ on Hampton in St. Louis, MO

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were fantastic at this location. It's centrally located. I felt safe.
Cons: The shower appeared to have black stain (mold?) the size of a piece of printer paper on the ceiling. It got a bit loud Friday and Saturday night but t
Location: Forest Park is a short bike ride away. The neighborhood may look a bit run down between the hotel and the park but it was safe for our rides.
Overall: It was a good stay and i'll stay there next time I visit St. Louis. The staff truly made the difference in my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator needs vacuuming

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Worth the price we paid. Located relatively near our relatives' house, hence convenient. Dog droppings were left on the third floor veranda for two/three days. Did housekeeping staff not see it?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loud. No peace from house keeping staff or tenants

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Came back one night and my key wasn't working. Went to the lobby that was closed and I was ushered into a tiny side room where 8 people were waiting for help at a security window. So I wait 30 minutes and finally get a new key, go up for a nights rest in my room. Not much chance of enjoying a relaxing morning here. The housekeepers were going up and down the walk with their carts first thing in the morning. There is no relief from the racket. They are knocking on doors at 8 for housekeeping services and the carts clatter as they go up and down the exterior, concrete walkway. It seemed they were being loud to get people up and out of their rooms. I heard one patron confront staff right outside of my room about the noise. You can hear everything at this place. No hope for peace and quiet. The moment I stepped outside of my room a woman with housekeeping staff was essentially waiting to push me out before I even checked out. Aside from the general lack of respect for guests from staff and the poor quality of service, the room was for the most part clean. The hotel is also decently placed in the city with cheap rooms most of the time. I've stayed here more than once and I would've stayed again if it weren't for my poor experience this trip. Bottom line: poor service, no peace from other tenants/travelers, pushy/unruly/loud housekeeping staff, decent quality rooms, prices are good sometimes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great hotel very convenient place to stay will tell friends and family about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof+

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. Found hair in a couple places.
Location: Location was convenient. I visited the Gateway Arch, Ballpark Village, Sweetie Pies and Grove neighborhood.
Pleasant stay. As expected, nothing more or less. No disappointment.