Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Non smoking room still smell like cigarettes The elevator was dirty and smells Didn't like the way the bathroom was setup Night staff didn't no what she was doing No water cooler or a way to get hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing and incredibly kind. When we first got in the staff was helpful with getting us situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Nice overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were better than anticipated.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Saint Louis Zoo is nearby.
I had to find a motel/hotel that was close to Barnes Jewish hospital. After careful consideration, I chose Red Roof Plus and was very pleased with it. I wasn't sure what the rooms would look like once I checked in, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room looked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: comfy! friendly staff!
rsvp'd this hotel on the spur of the moment - turned out to be good location with easy access to the highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, recently renovated rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and recently renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was small. No microwave. Got up at 11 turned on bathroom light and multiple cockroaches scattered. Wife was sleeping good and had to be at hospital at 6am. So did not wake her up. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur, Texas

convenient, affordable, nice place. we liked it.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: we simply had no complaints. the employees were most helpful.
Cons: elevator was quite old
Location: ideal for everything in st. louis area
there were no problems even with two dogs in a second floor room for five nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good hotel for the price, the staff was very nice and the room was clean! Great location. 5 minutes from Forest park and 15 to Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Very Convenient location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good temperature control, great water pressure in shower. Bed was comfortable...just wish the pillows were bigger.
Cons: just wish the pillows were bigger
Location: Hotel very convenient to many different things to do. Great location by major highways. Forest Park, St Louis Zoo, many excellent places to eat
A very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room, good temperature control, great water pressure in shower. Bed was comfortable...just wish the pillows were bigger. Convenient smoking area. Hotel very convenient to many different things to do. Great location by major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centralia, il

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Located very close to most hospitals in the St. Louis area. Works great if you have to be there early for a procedure