Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and cheap

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The housekeeper took our tips and left without cleaning. when we came back at very late and asked the front desk to change a room, she just offered some clean towels since she thought the mess were created by our own. We insisted and got a new room eventually, but we won't come back in the future that's for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The Staff because they were accommodating
Cons: The Picture's on the Website or Remodel your Hotel & Fix the Phone & internet Service
Location: OK for the intended trip.
Rooms were not as said to be & not as pictured or the Red Roof Plus Website . Showed Ref & Mic in Room & was Specified in the Room Request with Expedia. Spent one night in the Rooms that was Booked because were Unpacked & was to late to move to another room due to the Cutoff for Cancellation. Was moved the next day to requested rooms at a Price Increase. The Phones & internet was down & was not back up until the next day & then they were not working properly & the Person on the outside could not understand the person from the hotel that included the Room or the Front Desk. Lots Of Static & Breaking up. The person on the outside could be heard Clearly but the outside could not understand the persons at the hotel Was Disappointed in the whole experience because it was not as expected for the Price Charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location to Forest Park and the Hill.
Cons: N/A
Location: Forest Park has a free zoo, art museum, flower gardens, and a great place to picnic.
Beautiful clean room. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This is NOT a Non-Smoking Premises

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It is advertised on Expedia as a non-smoking premises. While every room is a non-smoking room, guests smoke anywhere they want and I encountered employees smoking in the hallway where the elevator is located. They do have a sign in the room stating that if anyone is caught smoking in their room, they will be charged a $200 fee. It also states smoking is allowed in designated areas. Only problem, their are no signs indicating the location of the smoking area. Other than that, the hotel is centrally located, the room while very small was very clean. The employees were very nice, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We arrived late, needing only a place to crash overnight while on a road trip. The area that the hotel is in is fine, not a whole lot going on though. It is easy to find from the expressway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to get around the city

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: location was good, because it was very close to the freeway and it made it easy for us to get around to our locations.
The room was very small, to location was questionable, but the worse part of this experience was the fact that my be had something in it that fed on me and my guest.. I have over 10 bug bites on my legs, and the other guest has approx. 6 bites on her legs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed @ this hotel 2 years ago. It was OK then. It has gone down hill!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was close to where we needed to be. Room was comfortable enough. We stayed 2 nights and our room was not cleaned after the first night. I had to get clean towels and extra shampoo from the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was ok but notice cigarette burns on one of the bed covers, black spots on the bath room ceiling, and the bed was hard as a rock. They gave me one total that was sent to my email then when we got there, they added more money to the price. For what we paid for one night, we was better off to get a hotel room at another place that was nicer. Also I have never hear of leaving a tip for the maid before. I learn that next time I will stay at better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to relatives
Cons: Refrig in every room.
Just needed a place to sleep, so it was ok for that, but not a very classy place