Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and service. The breakfast and kitchen staff were beyond amazing. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Divine!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My weekend stay was Awesome!! It was very Clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a really nice restful stay with plenty of places to walk the dog. Clean and comfortable. Could not connect to internet but was too tired to pursue it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night. Everything was clean, appliances looked brand new (though I didn't use them), and the staff was really friendly. I'm not sure if they had wifi (I'm sure they did), but no one gave me any information / code at check in. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family gathering

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Family members from various locations met at the Residence Inn. It was convenient to the highway and the accommodations and staff were terrific. The gas grill was great and we were able to visit without traveling to a restaurant. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our stay did not start out well at all. The room was 80 degrees while the thermostat was set on 70. Called the front desk and they quickly and professionally got us a new room. Everything was great after the first room.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Springfield IL

Unauthorized charges galore!!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I paid $275.04 when I booked this past Friday morning.Upon check in the same day around 3pm I presented my drivers license and debit card to the woman working the front desk. Since I'd already paid for the room I knew she would hold $50 forincidentals. This woman, without announcing anything swiped my card back & forth over and over on her machine. My text messages through online banking popped up $240 removed from account, $40 removed,another $20,and again $20. Did she NOT even bother looking into her computer to see I already paid in full? Then to make matters worse she offered no apology. Nothing. She stated she would remove those charges for me. I called my bank and they told me unfortunately those holds are held for up to 4 days.I had to practically BEG for a receipt showing what they charged and that she removed the amount. The receipt is just some generic 1980s looking printout without letterhead or anything that doesn't even says the hotels name! Money still missing and phone calls & emails unreturned!