Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of the Road

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
$10 for parking seemed a bit excessive, given that the hotel is a bit away from downtown STL, the parking lot is huge, and there isn't anything else right around the property. The receptionist also wrote down the wrong room number on our key card folder, so we were definitely surprised when we reached "our" room and found a group of men already checked in. We went back to the front desk, and they realized they had written a 7 for the last digit instead of a 2, and gave us a few free water bottles (which was nice). Still, not ideal! If I had been traveling as a solo female and this had happened, I would have been more upset and felt unsafe. Room cleanliness could be improved. Also, a very poorly stocked kitchenette (three saucepans but no skillets!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel from multiple night stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Shuttle that will take you anywhere with in 3 miles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice room with nice at the hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice room with nice amenitie at the hotel. easy access to major streets and expressway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Need to put air vent fans in bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent stay! Believe it or not, we actually do have air vents in the bathrooms! They are very quiet, so most people don't notice that they are continuously running vents, which is why there is no switch for them. I hope you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Fort Wayne

great stop, worth the cost for the family

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We put all of us, two adults, and five kids in the two room suite. Was a bit crowded but fun for a couple nights. Love having a kitchen, and the free dinner on Monday eve was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by robert

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The pullout bed was old and broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Robert, I am sorry to see that there were issues with the pullout bed in your room. I do hope that you will give us a second chance to wow you the next time your travels bring you to the St. Louis area!
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Lexington, KY

Excellent, but two relatively minor issues

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great visit - excellent location, very good hot/cold breakfast to feast upon, and very friendly staff. Only two issues: 1) The bedding on the fold-out sofa bed had not been changed from the previous occupant. We called housekeeping. They later came and gave us new bedding, but did not make the bed nor did they take the dirty bedding away. 2) The pool water looked less than clean, but with so many families using it during spring break, that could have been a real challenge. Otherwise, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Great free shuttle (tip the driver only) to local attractions. Would easily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your time here, and I thank you for your feedback. I will be using this as coaching with the team! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the St. Louis area!
4 out of 5
by Krissy from Chicago

stu was the best!!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
the location was perfect for all of our activities. it's right next to the highway for quick acess to the Zoo, art museum, science center and brewery. having the shuttle to take you around downtown was the best option. it's super convenient and the wait is never more than 10 min till next pick up. Stu was a wonderful driver and has the best recommendations for places to eat and places to go. the free breakfast has the best variety I've ever seen. Not to mention at night they have a happy hour from 6-730 with more free food and alcohol. the rooms are a little small but if all your using it for is sleeping and changing then no worries. all rooms are suites which have the main necessities to eat in if you so choose. room service was quick to respond to our needs of extra blankets and pillows. the pool area is a little small but what do you really need. the weather was perfect the weekend we came out. great location. great service. great service and great stay!!! we will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Krissy, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed yourselves while you were here, and we all look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way!
5 out of 5
by John from Chatham, Il.

Family Weekend

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We came in town to see a show at the Fox. Room was great for size and amenities, but could have been cleaner. Wonderful breakfast included with stay but had to pay for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another trip to St. Louis!