Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located to all our activities. A great place to stay. Had 5 kids with us so plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Nice hotel close to the Arch.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Large two bedroom, two bath with kitchen. Laundry facilities on the floor. Indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: It was a little confusing exiting the interstate and getting back on but not anything you can do about that.
Location: Easy drive to the Arch, downtown, city museum, and zoo.
Only place I could find to accommodate our group in one room. Facilities were nice and the breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay in St. Louis and drove to Sikeston to eat at Lamberts, always good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Michelle Bright, Hotel Management
Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your most recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even ventured out to get some delicious Lamberts. We hope that you return to visit us again on your next trip to the St. Louis area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all the tourist attractions

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The room configuration fit for our family of five. The breakfast each morning was included and very nicely done.
Cons: During peak times and near capacity, it would be nice to have extra help to insure rooms get cleaned
Location: Near the arch and Anheiser Brewery. Easy to access any point in the downtown area
The hotel was very full. We did not receive room service on Sunday of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best hotel shuttle we've ever experienced...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Todd drove our large group to several wedding-related venues with a smile and our longest wait was 3 minutes! It was amazing. The hotel was under construction but that was managed well. VERY pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff member was incredibly helpful and nice!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Louis. Michelle N. Bright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn by Marriott

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
On Nov. 10 l met house keeping at the door before leaving for the day. I asked her to just pick up the dirty towels. She did more than expected, left without securing room the door was visibly opened. I could have lost my valuables, door problems persisted, ice maker did not work, no iron to iron with. They only took $25.00 off my bill of $1795.00 l should have wait for the manager. The staff assisted us well. Joey started making us very comfortable minutes into our 9 night stay. I could not get points because l used Hotel.com. but they let me know my Stanwood and Marriott rewards will merge in the future. COGIC convention
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Living away from home

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating on your last stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. We appreciate you choosing us as your Home away from home. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area, Michelle Bright
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. Please visit us again the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Michelle Bright
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fab breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be great. Please visit us again the next time you are in St. Louis. Michelle Bright