Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fantastic

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good free food. Nice pillows. So handy to have a stocked kitchen when you're traveling. Even the sleeper sofa was comfy!
Cons: The hotel seemed a little outdated and could use some revitalizing. The pool was too dirty to use.
I arrived after an 8 hour drive and a visit up in the Arch. My traveling party arrived in two cars (there were six of us) and the hotel only charged one parking charge. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk told us there was happy hour going on - with free beer, wine, brats, veggie burgers, green salad, fruit salad, potato salad. It was great! The free breakfast was fantastic with a lot of variety and something for everyone. We got a suite for six people, which included two bedrooms (one with one bed and a bathroom; the other with two beds and a bathroom) and a living room with a pull-out couch. It was comfy and spacious and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Michelle Bright, Hotel Management
Dear Bethany, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown. I am very excited to see that we not only met your expectations, but exceeding them. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

I really enjoyed my stay!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The lady who checked me in Crystal set the mood with her great personality! She was friendly and had great energy!! Every staff member answered every question and completed every request with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay! Easy access to town'

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Over all a great place to stay! Spacious room and was arranged nice and neat! Was easy to get to the stadium and the staff was eager to help at any time ! I would return next time to town. Breakfast was great and they had plenty to choose from! The pool and laundry and fitness center were also a great bonus! Thanks for the hospitality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel has perks such as the suites they offer are large, laundry service on the floors, free breakfast and evening food and drinks on certain days of the week. Unfortunately, the place needs to be maintained better. It's dirty in places. My room was dirty, the pillowcases had make up on them, and the room had a strange smell. The coffee maker had a moldy filter still in it and stained coffee carafe. It smelled. They replaced it with another dirty coffee maker. The disposal didnt work. The iron didn't work. The business office fax didn't work and the printer is old and without wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Renee B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues with your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to St. Louis. Thank you, Renee B. Assistant General Manager Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean rooms, friendly atmosphere! As a family we would go back and stay without hesitation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel in St Louis

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful Go out of their way to accomodate access to downtown via shuttle.
Cons: Would prefer no pet policy.
Location: On top of freeways so easy to get to. Shuttle allows great downtown access.
Easy access to all major routes...Hotel provides easy access to downtown via shuttle. Superb breakfast to start the day,..relaxing bar to finish it!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Indiana

Great family weekend

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service was a bonus and had very friendly and prompt drivers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel staff, especially during breakfast. Very friendly!
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin from Jackson, MO

Supercross Getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
SO grateful for the 24/7 market downstairs and a wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great except location not good for walking downtown. Shuttle addressed that as well as free cocktails. Food was mediocre. Shampoo was missing in room as well as luggage stand, but was supplied when requested.