Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked the room & the staff was excellent.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Lovely accommodations & staff. Would definitely stay there again. I would also definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night, just passing through.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room stinky when we first got in there, as if bedspreads needed to be washed. Got better soon, so I don't want to seem too critical! It was ok, for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thank you

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My room was not ready at 3:45pm, and they could not locate housekeeping. The front desk staff were rude with me because their coworkers didn't do the job. They finally decided to assign me a room showing as dirty in the hopes it had actually been cleaned already. When they did this, they couldn't even be bothered to tell me where the room was located other than to say that "it is down that way." I don't appreciate being treated like crap for someone else's mistake. I slept poorly due to people in a neighboring room having a physical and verbal altercation. It sounded bad, and for all I know, that woman wound up dead by morning. I could hear a person/object bounce off the window more than once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Lowest price, fewest frills

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to save money and all you need is a bed and shower, the Rodeway Inn is a good option. If you like a little bit more, you will be disappointed. This old motel has large rooms with decent beds, a good TV and selection of channels, and plenty of warm water. The room decor is dated and the staff is effective but not terribly friendly. What is found at other low-priced inns that we missed are a microwave and refrigerator. Those two items seem to be almost standard at places in this price range, but not here. Also missing is any kind of breakfast. The Rodeway Inn does have customer laundry facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD SERVICE AND BEDBUGS!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had to pay twice for my room after I had paid hotels.com for two nights. Then when I was ready for bed I pulled the covers back, and there was huge bedbugs in my bed. There was also bedbugs in my friends bed too. We checked out and the person running the front had no reaction to when I told him about the bedbugs. Also didn't mention any kind of a refund at the time of check out. It took me calling hotels.com to get my refund from them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K Lexington, KY

Noisy m-cycles 8:30-10:30 pm racing!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We were put too close to intersection/freeway entrance and the noise was terrible! Motorcycles were racing. Plenty of rooms available so it would have been nice to be far away from that. If we go back we'll be sure to request that! It was fine for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy night! Avoid.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very run down. Bedding old and worn, mattress uncomfortable. Bathroom in need of repairs. Toilet not sealed room smelled of sewer gas. Had to close bathroom door and run the fan all night. Cheap but wish I had spent more. Close to noisy road heard it all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy check in and nice staff. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: a breakfast would be nice
Location: hotel was like 5 miles from the Hollywood Casino and there is all kinds of stores etc. in the area.
Reached the hotel early for check in and they let us check in with no problems. Hotel room was clean and comfortable for an older hotel. It was close to the main highway so was easy to and from the casino that we went to. I would recommend this hotel for a inexpensive night.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago IL.

Family vacations 2016

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok, just by mistake I book a smoking room, but the room was very clean.!!!!!