Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The experience was ok.......it was not the best but it was not the worst......it satisfied my need of comfort.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Des Moines

Clean and decently priced

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable and easy to find. No many options for their continental breakfast but was good nonetheless. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a clean place to stay at a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The price and the room was fine.
Cons: The hallways need major cleaning and changing.
Location: Close to Fairview Heights and St. Louis.
The hallways smelled terrible of smoke and just old carpet. The room was fine - old furniture, but it was clean. Fine place of a short stay and the value was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedalia

3rd Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Staff is very helpful
Location: Restaurants, carwash, and gas stations near by.
Visited for the 3rd Time within two years. Very great staff and awesome service. Could not be happier with the stay. Simple and smooth transactions and customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedalia

Third Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: Just a mile or two away we had dinner at Cheddar's. Great dining within minutes away.
We come up for the annual car show every year at Gateway. I do place my reservation online, but with a simple phone call the staff takes care of me making sure I have the rooms I want and understand our needs of being able to see our vehicles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but what can you expect from a cheap

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The non smoking room smelled like smoke all day. The next door rooms were smoking so poor room location. Light breakfast includes frozen waffles and pancakes.
4 out of 5
by jose ignacio from bilbao

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sin más.Se trataba solo de pasar una noche en ruta y cumpliò las expectativas
1 out of 5
by RS

Don't go here

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The first clue that we should have gone somewhere else was the manager drinking beer behind the counter when we checked in. The whole place reeks of smoke. Thank goodness we were just looking for a place to sleep and didn't bring in all our luggage. The hallway smells of smoke and the room we were in was really bad. The no smoking sign on our door with the broken bolt was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We only spent time to sleep there for one night. Only one towel per person and only one bar of soup. No conditioner.
1 out of 5
by Flensy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels