Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Last resort

Posted Mar 22, 2016
You get what you pay for...sink was flooding from the back, the bed is big but very uncomfortable, and the location does not have WiFi...a cab will cost you at least $12 to make it to downtown STL. If you stay here, let it be your last resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Motel from hell

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: Area was too scary. Afraid to leave the car in the parking lot. Would never wander around the neighborhood.
Terrible place. Bad area . Rooms were dirty, smelly, no towels, sheets paper thin, lumpey mattress, staff indifferent.
1 out of 5
by Chaojie from Chicago

Do not go!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Do not even have a room key. very dirty place. a lot bugs. no table and chair.
2 out of 5
by Andre from Tifton, GA

Pricey for what is offered.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Plain but clean. No WiFi. No breakfast. No bath carpet. Tiny Towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel and the attendant was very rude. I told her the stay was for 3 people and just because she saw 4 she figured we were trying to get over on her. She tired to raise the price of the room because we arrived at the hotel at 3:24. We ended up not staying there because the surroundings did not look safe for 3 women.
4 out of 5
by Oumou D.

The owner

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The owner was wonderful . Room was not its best condition due to remodel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for local travelers.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location close to Cahokia Mounds historic site?
Location: Cahokia mounds and easy freeway access to Gateway Arch.
One of lifetime experience for a hotel that did not change towels, not making bed. No shampoo inside room, no bath mat, no bathroom tissue holder. Only one fluorescent light in room. Window shade had holes, bind was broken. Air conditioner was very loud and made cranking noise when started.
1 out of 5
by Just Trynna Chill

Terrible

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Orbitz
Horrifying. Absolutely the worst. That was terrible. I tried to make my nickname "Never Again" and it was taken. NEVER stay here. It is disgusting and terrifying. In the middle of NOWHERE.
4 out of 5
by yolanda from Ventura, Ca

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet because its not located in the city.
Location: There's a Mexican food place close by called Mi Ranchita that was very tastey. Sure its a hole in the wall, front part is a small grocery store
It's what we needed. Get the King Size bed room. It may not have some of the other luxuries, gym, etc, but we didnt need that. The staff was so helpful & nice. We are very much into customer service. We arrived very late, all the food establishments were closed & the staff offered us some food for purchase. We needed a cab for the morning & the staff called to arrange for a pick up. There's public transportation close by. My husband & I managed to figure out how to get to Edward Jones Dome using the bus & Metro. Bus stop is across the street from the hotel. If you have a car, the price is right. You arent living there, just sleeping for a few days. If we were to go back to STL, at that price & friendliness of the staff, we would come back.
3 out of 5
by Sher from Kansas

An average motel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Nice exterior, heater worked well, helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms could be made to look less junky--better towels,fixtures,repainting,carpet shampooing.New plumbing to eliminate dirty water coming from faucet.
Location: Some good Mexican restaurants
Although the heater wasn't turned on when we got there, it worked well and heated the room speedily. The room was ample and there was good Internet access. Bathroom tile was cold and got clammy when we took showers, and there were no bath rugs and only very thin towels. Dirty water came from bathtub faucet at first. Several things made the room look "junky," such as peeling/patched paint and badly-repaired towel bars. But the staff gave us good service. The manager was quick to help us when we were accidentally double-billed; he corrected the problem speedily. Something that was disappointing is that we booked through Expedia's unpublished deals, but would have paid less had we booked through the motel directly.