Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Small Hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The finishes on the remodeled room weren't done well. things looked goo from 15 feet, but the craftsman ship was sloppy.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is small older hotel with mild room updates. the upside for the hotel is in the heart of Clayton, MO and easy to walk to the restaurants and easy to get around St. Louis from there.
5 out of 5
by billie from Glenwood

Seven Gables Is The Place To Stay!!!! Hands Down..

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We actually came upon Seven Gables by accident. However, so glad we did. Beautiful area, awesome room and bed. People were so friendly and helpful. Very welcoming and relaxing. Loved how the bathroom was down a hallway and a big bathroom at that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel in downtown Clayton

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location. Rooms recently renovated and large. Quiet and comfortable. Nice little pub in hotel. Free breakfast not very impressive: not up to the quality of the rest of hotel, think cheap chain hotel breakfast. Staff pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Abbe from Lexington

Nice European style hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff! Not a cookie cutter hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seven gables inn

Posted Aug 5, 2016
wonderful old-world charm. When you went in, you did not think you were in a big city, but back in another era.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is great and I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint about the hotel is it's air conditioning. It used to be an old apartment building, which I understand to be the challenge to it's air conditioning. I think they should add ceiling fans to each room. This would do a tremendous amount to add comfort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Quaint architecture

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Feel like European hotel, nice bar, stair very steep, parking is not easy, staff are nice, room needs to be cleaner, good experience.
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we suspected

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was very clean and the hotel staff were excellent. Would have been nice to have a fridge, but overall it had nice character.
5 out of 5
by colette

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Seven Gables Inn several times while visiting family in St. Louis. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. My room is always clean and well maintained.