Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwich, ct

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice and safe neighborhood. Helpful GM and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heartwarming hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel staffs were kind and helpful. Nice breakfast and free coffee service. The courtyard was cozy and good for dinner! We decided to extend our staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The room was lovely and comfortable and the staff helpful and proactive (called to tell us our room was ready early).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming historic inn--a gem!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This charming inn is on the Narional Historic Register. Beautifully updated with modern necessities (like beautiful bathrooms) and the location is wonderful in equally charming Clayton. Easy to get everywhere from here. Highly recommended! Be warned--update did not include an elevator but the efficient bellmen will bring your bags to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Clayton, Mo

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel walking distance to restaurants and shops of Clayton. Fun bar and patio attached
Cons: Hotel could use a little updating but very charming
Weekend getaway in St. Louis, Mo. Seven Gables Inn was conveniently located in Clayton, a suburb of St Louis. Lots of great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood Missouri

A touch of European ambiance

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The Seven Gables was one of several places we stayed while having our home repaired from storm damage. As a boutique style hotel there are a few (just a few) less amenities and more charm and character, but of all the other places we stayed we were more comfortable, and slept better here. My guess is that your typical Midwestern guest might not fully grasp the European boutique experience, being possibly more accustomed to the big US national brand hotels with all of the bells and whistles. We on the other hand, absolutely loved every minute. We highly suggest giving it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything - the room was great, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast, which they could have had more than just a plain continental breakfast.
Location: Good location, lots of good restaurants nearby.
Parking is very limited when I arrived at night it was full, the hotel staff took my car and parked without charging me for valet parking. That is what is called customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The staff were extremely welcoming, almost like being at home. The room was comfortable, clean, and set up perfectly. Good was great, surrounding area was clean safe and near plenty of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frances from Des Moines, Iowa

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
What a quaint hotel....lots of interesting niches and decor from around that era. The stairs leading up to the second floor have a sturdy hand-rail and lovely carpeting. The California king sized bed couldn't have been more comfortable and the black-out blinds made sleeping in a breeze. The staff are quite friendly and concerned about what they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by John Surtin I Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words Frances! Happy that you enjoyed our boutique charm and had an enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Shabby but not chic

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I found the room to be in need of a face-lift. Stained and worn carpet, shabby linens, table tops scratched. I don't recommend this hotel-not a good value for what you pay. Great location, but that's it. I did not eat in any of the restaurants, so I can't rate them. Disappointed.