Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we suspected

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was very clean and the hotel staff were excellent. Would have been nice to have a fridge, but overall it had nice character.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clayton / Midtown / Ladue

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: staff!
Cons: see above answer
Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities need a bit a small upgrade: hall paint (lighter neutral color), new carpet and curtains for guest rooms.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from Loreto italy

Short stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice greeting on arrival
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Birmingham

Clayton

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Beds very comfortable. No elevator so if stairs are a issue not a good choice. Nice breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Norman from East Aurora,N.Y.

Nice location. Woderful staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I loved it!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
What a neat little place with charm and character. I knew nothing about this place and so glad I spent my weekend here. I will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Very charming hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas B from Nashville

Gem in the city

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel; warm and inviting plus breakfast to order in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Charlotte

Needs an update

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We have always loved this small boutique hotel because of the charm and location. The staff is still wonderful and the breakfast very good. However the charm is looking a little sad. The rooms and baths are good size and have good storage so a decorating update would put it right back on our favorite list.