Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel in downtown Clayton

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location. Rooms recently renovated and large. Quiet and comfortable. Nice little pub in hotel. Free breakfast not very impressive: not up to the quality of the rest of hotel, think cheap chain hotel breakfast. Staff pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seven gables inn

Posted Aug 5, 2016
wonderful old-world charm. When you went in, you did not think you were in a big city, but back in another era.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is great and I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint about the hotel is it's air conditioning. It used to be an old apartment building, which I understand to be the challenge to it's air conditioning. I think they should add ceiling fans to each room. This would do a tremendous amount to add comfort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Quaint architecture

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Feel like European hotel, nice bar, stair very steep, parking is not easy, staff are nice, room needs to be cleaner, good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we suspected

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was very clean and the hotel staff were excellent. Would have been nice to have a fridge, but overall it had nice character.
1 out of 5
by Arnold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in upscale area

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice historic hotel in the heart of Clayton MO. The staff were awesome especially the overnight front desk clerk. She could not have been more pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clayton / Midtown / Ladue

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: staff!
Cons: see above answer
Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities need a bit a small upgrade: hall paint (lighter neutral color), new carpet and curtains for guest rooms.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from Loreto italy

Short stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice greeting on arrival
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Birmingham

Clayton

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Beds very comfortable. No elevator so if stairs are a issue not a good choice. Nice breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.