Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kincaid, Il

Nice hotel but a bunch of micropay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything was great besides the 14 dollar fee for parking and 10 dollars a day for Internet that's an extra 25 dollars I wasn't going to spend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and the Staff was very friendly!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We found our room very comfortable and clean. The staff was amazing, friendly polite and helpful. The only complaint we had was one elevator was out of service so the wait was pretty long for an elevator. There were signs up explaining the elevator was under repair, so we knew it was unavoidable. Other than that a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

In town for football game

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Update room furniture
I read all reviews before booking but since my son's football team was staying there, it really didn't matter. I was pleasantly pleased with our stay. Room furniture is outdated but the beds were wonderful. Bathroom was unusually small but again, not a deal breaker. I really liked the fact that the walls aren't thin so if you like a peaceful night's rest, you will not be interrupted by your neighbor next door. If you have to go anywhere, there is a shuttle to take you and if you're lucky, you'll get Clarence as the driver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webb City, MO

Great access to WashU

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent staff, friendly, professional. Bobby, shuttle driver, is AMAZING! Friendly, courteous and willing to go the extra mile for your comfort. Comfortable beds, linen, pillows. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner (hairdryer handle very filthy, wife used a washcloth to hold it). Great stay overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Convenient, safe location. Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful, clean, friendly and safe
Location: We were in town for a family funeral
This is an annoying survey. I was in town for a family funeral so it was not about the "experience"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linton In

Very nice hotel, staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: For what we were there for all went very well
Location: very good easy to fine and get around.
will be back on our next outing to St. Louis. had a very good time all went well, would recommend to our family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on top floor, 16th floor

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our room had big spots on the carpet. The coffee machine was too small for the coffee. The lighting in the bar and hall area was out, leaving only the mirror in the bathroom with light. bathroom seemed clean, shower no tub, but new carpet and bed covering are in much need. Pillows were terrible, very lumpy. staff was nice. Hotel needs major facelift!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Hotel needs hot tub.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The hotel really needs a hot tub. If one is installed this will be an amazing hotel.
Excellent staff they was very friendly and helped anyway they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Good hotel which could be great.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Enjoyed a long chat with Ivy, a waitress in the dining room; a pleasant woman who immigrated from Ethiopia and has become a U.S. Citizen. A "Jewel"!
Cons: Rooms need updated. Carpet, chairs, decorative pillows worn out and stained. Headboard upholstery was cracked and peeling (room 802).
Location: Very near Metro line - near Galleria mall and plenty of restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Busch stadium and the Gateway Arch.
Room was not ready at check- in time but was given free parking and free breakfast for the inconvenience. Room was clean but in great need of a renovation. Guest room floors look very "tired". Hotel has great potential to look attractive again. All staff members very professional and friendly.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Absolutely Not - Look Elsewhere

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
First my prepaid reservation was "lost" ... the front desk didn't believe me and pretty much asked me to leave as they thought I was perpetrating fraud. After a call to hotels.com everything was straightened out however I don't appreciate the treatment. The lobby was very misleading - it was gorgeous. The room however was absolutely nothing like any of the pictures on hotels.com ... It was as though they have one demo room they took pictures of and posted online. The headboard on the bed looked like someone had come there to die ... there were horrifying scratches in the pleather that were so deep the headboard was in tatters. The air/heat didn't work in the room, no cable or movie channels, and as a result of the room being so gross my sister and I elected to leave and stay at a friends. However I was still charged two nights of parking when my vehicle hadn't even scanned our ticket to get back in the second night since WE DIDN'T STAY THERE. Overall - don't stay here.