Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Great Family Weekend Place to Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, safe and secure feeling.
Location: This trip we went to the Hill, the Loop, the Zoo and the Art Museum.
We have stayed here several times. Feel safe and secure. Great pool for the kids. easy access to Forrest Park, the Hill Wash U, the Loop, the Galleria and not bad for downtown either. Staff has been friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We had a busy trip so didn't spend much time at the hotel but our time there was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to chess tournament.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel was fine. Not a lot of places to eat nearby. The location was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MetroLink

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Conveniently located near MetroLink Station for access to Union Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great service, caring efficient staff, no complimentary WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely share your feedback with our staff.
5 out of 5
by Brendon

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brendon: This is awesome! Thank you so much. I cannot wait to share this with the staff.
4 out of 5
by Madison

Great location- Elevators need to be fixed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice- it was our first stay. The room was comfortable and close to many things such as The Hill (Italian neighborhood & restaurants), museums, and the zoo. We booked the room to bring in the new year and we had a wonderful view of the fireworks across town. We had two complaints and that was the wifi and the elevators. If we wanted wifi, it was $9.95 for one-day access. I thought that was absurd to charge a paying customer. Also, the elevators took FOREVER to reach our floor. They put up signs to warn. They are in the progress of building three elevators, but the wait and amount of people per trip was ridiculous. Above all, our stay was nice. The front desk was courteous- they brought us a corkscrew because we didn't have one. I would stay there again, but definitely after the elevators are fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madison: Thank you for your feedback. You will be happy to know that we are just three weeks away from finishing the elevators. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed and appreciated our service.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. They are working on updating the elevators which was my biggest complaint since you would have to wait a long time to get on one. They have beauty rest mattresses which are some of the best I have stayed on in hotels. The breakfast was delicious. The only other complaint I had was that they did not have free wifi. I thought they did but when you sign in it says that will be a $9 charge. I called the front desk and they said no it is free and just to fill it out and submit it and they will take it off the bill. When I checked out there was a charge on the wifi. I explained to the front desk what happened and they took the charge off. Overall good stay, I just suggest that the hotel figure out their wifi policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew: I will definitely speak to my front desk staff about making timely adjustments for people who get free Internet usage. Thank you for alerting me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small and shower/bathroom was tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Would love to hear more about your stay so I will await your call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels