Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 24, 2016
They let me check in early, so I had a handicap equipped room - very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Elegant -not stuffy hotel with very capable staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Bed, quiet A/C, large windows, pool and exercise room nice, staff.
Cons: Not much.
Stayed here because I was at an educational conference for two days at this hotel. Had to check in somewhat late the first night and staff was very personable and helpful. They managed to waive the parking fee for me. The room was lovely, though the headboards were a little worn, but that is the only negative thing I would say about it. AC/Heat very quiet- not a room unit, which I loved! Bed comfortable with pillow options. Bath a little small, but fine for just one person, with lovely clear glass doors and fluffy towels. Food for conference was excellent both for breakfast and dinner! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Cons: Don't shut down more than one elevator at a time.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Gave it only an OK rating because only two operating elevators. I appreciate sometimes maintenance is necessary but when you sometimes wait 25 minutes for an elevator, something needs to be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kincaid, Il

Nice hotel but a bunch of micropay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything was great besides the 14 dollar fee for parking and 10 dollars a day for Internet that's an extra 25 dollars I wasn't going to spend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and the Staff was very friendly!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We found our room very comfortable and clean. The staff was amazing, friendly polite and helpful. The only complaint we had was one elevator was out of service so the wait was pretty long for an elevator. There were signs up explaining the elevator was under repair, so we knew it was unavoidable. Other than that a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

In town for football game

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Update room furniture
I read all reviews before booking but since my son's football team was staying there, it really didn't matter. I was pleasantly pleased with our stay. Room furniture is outdated but the beds were wonderful. Bathroom was unusually small but again, not a deal breaker. I really liked the fact that the walls aren't thin so if you like a peaceful night's rest, you will not be interrupted by your neighbor next door. If you have to go anywhere, there is a shuttle to take you and if you're lucky, you'll get Clarence as the driver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webb City, MO

Great access to WashU

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent staff, friendly, professional. Bobby, shuttle driver, is AMAZING! Friendly, courteous and willing to go the extra mile for your comfort. Comfortable beds, linen, pillows. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner (hairdryer handle very filthy, wife used a washcloth to hold it). Great stay overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Convenient, safe location. Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful, clean, friendly and safe
Location: We were in town for a family funeral
This is an annoying survey. I was in town for a family funeral so it was not about the "experience"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linton In

Very nice hotel, staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: For what we were there for all went very well
Location: very good easy to fine and get around.
will be back on our next outing to St. Louis. had a very good time all went well, would recommend to our family and friends.