Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Fantastic staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff made my stay at the Sheraton claimed a great experience . They went out of their way to the system including shuttle service to the galleria and around for food local restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel located in downtown Clayton

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home.
Cons: The food could be improved.
Needed a place to stay over the Christmas holiday, that was located in downtown Clayton, MO. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Every single employee we encountered, greeted us with a smile and engaged us in conversation, always asking if there was anything that they could do to make our stay any better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Staff very nice but some not well trained. Facilities and furniture old and worn. Rooms very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good hotel in Clayton

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Club Lounge, staff.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Lots of restaurants.
I was on a business trip and have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last 15 years. I was disappointed that the restaurant area was closed and was asked to eat in the bar area which was very noisy. The staff allowed us to meet and have lunch in the original restaurant area and it was much appreciated. The Club Lounge had excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Attentive staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better lighting in room and heating system, to loud when on.
Problem with heat and then noisy fan, both items addressed in a timely manner. All staff members helpful and pleasant, good location in Clayton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. Amenities were a little dated and dining facility staff was slow, but everyone else was helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrance from Peoria, IL

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The evening attendant and the restaurant manager Brenda were both friendly, professional and personable.