Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

PERFECT

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Great location
Very spacious room with excellent amenities. A must for traveling or just a weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We got this hotel for its proximity to some biking trails. The 1st floor rooms were great to easily access our bicycles. Room was comfortable and clean. We'll come back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Aransas, United States of America

Nice Hotel convenient to class

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Change room number from 666 to anything else and do something about the rooms next to elevator.
I had to take a class in St. Louis and they recommended this hotel... The first night my room was right next to the elevator and it was miserable! I was awake constantly listening to the elevator! The next morning I complained and the most graciously gave us another room. #666!! I about died! Aside from the bad luck placements, the hotel was nice and accommodating. The staff was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hi Twyla Ann! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us, we really appreciate the feedback. Our hotel is very convenient for travelers coming to St. Louis! Next time you stay with us, if you make a note in your reservation to be away from the elevator we will be sure to accommodate to your needs! Again, thank you for staying with us during your time in St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was great, clean and quiet. I will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very quiet!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great stay and very quiet even though it was extremely busy. I will return when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We really appreciate the feed back and can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice hotel and amenities.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed there for a business conference and had a very nice experience overall. Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice pool (outside), and great choice of restaurants on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Be sure and ask questions...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you stay on 5th or 6th floor and you are supposed to get free breakfast be sure you go to the right place. Otherwise you will pay $30 for breakfast. They don't tell you where your free breakfast is which is the club on the 5th floor. We stayed in King suite and there is no microwave or fridge, I've stayed in better placed for sure. I expected much much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback! I apologize for the confusion you had when it came to breakfast. Our club lounge is located on the 5th floor, and provides breakfast for guests with club lounge access. When you checked into the hotel, our front desk staff should have let you know where the club is located once they noticed you had paid for club lounge access. I will pass this along to our front desk staff so we can prevent this confusion for future stays! Also, we do have microwaves and fridges available upon request. Next time you stay with us let us know and we'll be sure to get you a fridge and microwave in your room! Again, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay! We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Atmosphere. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Zip, zero, nada
Location: The plaza it is located in has restaurants. St. Louis has so much to do: Forrest Park, Zoo, Museums. Close to airport
Staff was all nice. We got upgraded to a suite! Recommend upgrade to club lounge-continental breakfast was eggs, bacon, fruit, toast or bagels, juice, really good. Room was beautiful, clean. View was good too. Some current construction, but not an issue on the weekend. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I would most definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Charming Hotel In Westport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We felt entirely comfortable the whole time we were there. It is really lovely and in a great location.
Cons: I don't have any suggestions for improvements. We were happy.
Location: Westport is a fabulous area. There is shopping and restaurants and entertainment all right there, and it's easily accessible to most of St. Louis.
We booked this hotel on a special weekend rate, and it was an absolutely exceptional value. Everything was gorgeous. The staff were all polite, professional, and friendly. We came in during the evening so we couldn't see much of the grounds, but the interior was beautiful. I understand they had a remodel recently and it is gorgeous. Everything was spotless. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, there was lots of parking, and we had no problems with noise. We're going to come back when we can stay longer and check out all of it. Brendan checked us in and he was exceptional. Very nice, totally professional, friendly, and gave us useful information about the hotel and Westport.