Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad air freshener

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very uniquely cultured place. The air fresheners in the hall are very over powering. This is a pet friendly hotel. But when you have a dog in the next room that was barking and howling for 4 hours. Kind of ruins the peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you got to enjoy our unique hotel during our stay. I will pass your comments about the air freshners to our management and see what we can do to fix this issue! Thanks again, for staying with us during your time in the St. Louis area. We can't wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Front Desk, Rooms Great!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: See review
Cons: There appears to be little good help in their area or they have limited direction and oversight from management?
Location: See review
We found the front desk staff to be stellar, one of the bartenders who was eating while working behind the bar disturbing, the mess of nuts scattered in our hallway for around 24 hours gross, the rooms excellent, the lounge food (though closed on Sat. morning) very good, the breakfast buffet okay, but not nearly enough help-terribly overwhelmed on Sat. and dining room gross; no concierge visible Fri. or Sat.; free parking and lots of room was great; fitness area crazy small and overwhelmed by kids and missing equip Saturday night; room was super and the staff giving us a few breakfast coupons and a quiet room hugely appreciated. We would go back if we had to stay in that area. Westport Point is missing a lot of open businesses so that was underwhelming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled. Outer doors did not lock. Unsafe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but they don't clean the rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was large.
There is a card giving the guests the option to not have their rooms cleaned, but we wanted our room cleaned so didn't put the card on our door. We left in the morning and got back at 5:45pm and the room wasn't cleaned. We had to track someone down to give us fresh towels. Finally after 6pm someone came to clean the room, but when she saw us there she didn't do anything. We won't be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sinthea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHERATON WESTPORT CHALET

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS HOUSEKEEPING. VERY POOR. DID NOT CLEAN THE BATHROOM OR VACUUM THE ROOM FOR OUR ENTIRE 4 NIGHT STAY. BASICALLY JUST MADE UP THE BEDS. TOWELS NOT ALL REPLENISHED. BATHROOM AMENITIES NOT REPLACED EVERY DAY EIOTHER.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Traverse City,Mi

Friendly check in!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Friendly check in. Room was ready a couple hours early so I was able to check in early. Was just there for relaxing stopover. Worked out perfect! I'll be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us! We appreciate all feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were even able to check in early! We can't wait to have you back again. Thank you, again, for your positive feedback.
1 out of 5
by Suzana

Hey, let's stay in a construction zone

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Too much construction going on. In the first room I had to go up to the fourth floor to go all the way down the hall and take a different elevator to my floor. My entire floor smelled like toxic chemicals and my sliding glass door did not lock. I had to request to be moved to another room. This new room was so new that it smelled like paint and ???? So I had to sleep the first 5 hours with my door open. The room was right next to two elevators so heard those all night and day. Other loud mechanical type noise went on and off all night AND some other large AC or ??? on the roof next door way way too loud all the time. I need to go to STL all the time but won't be staying here again
4 out of 5
by Rose from Pacific

Romantic weekend

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
A great weekend stay with my husband. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and large room. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Rose I am so glad that you and your husband got to enjoy a romantic weekend with us! I can't wait to pass along the comments to our staff and your great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback! We can not wait to see you, Rose, and your husband next time you stay with us! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Arthur, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and can't wait to see you again! We really appreciate the feedback!