Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Accommodations did not match advertisement.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Access to community, easy access to highways.
Cons: Live up to your advertisement. If you say you have an outdoor pool, make it available to your guests. Otherwise, remove that detail from the ad.
Location: North side of St. Charles, right off highway. Downtown activities include historical sites, river walk, excellent restaurants, easy access.
The hotel was fine for the price except that it advertised both indoor and outdoor pools. The outdoor pool was one of the reasons I selected this hotel. It was closed, and apparently has been for some time according to other reviews. The indoor pool was filthy. There was work being done, or at least set up in the lobby, but I did not have a problem with that although again reviews mentioned that this has been going on some time now. Overall, except for the pool, the hotel met my expections and I think is a good value for the price, just don't expect to swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, location
Cons: Finish the remodeling job.
Location: This is a great location for us because it's near family.
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and have always been pleased, until recently. The last time was December 2014 and at that time, they were doing some remodeling. We were just there July 2015 and the remodeling process was not finished. I understand this takes time but materials were out front of the hotel and all in the lobby. An outside door, leading from one of the stairwells was totally off it's hinges. Our room remodel had been completed and the furnishings was nice but when you first walked into the room, you were hit with an odor as if this had been a smoking room that had been converted over to a non-smoking room. The sheets needed to be replaced, as they were paper thin. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not as pictured.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was good.
Cons: Well the entire property was being remodeled. so improvements are already underway. think it will be a very nice property when everything is done.
Location: Hollywood Casino is 10 miles away. Beautiful place. slots are tight.
The pictures on Expedia show a gorgeous property. 2 pools. 1 outside and 1 indoor. when you get there the entire hotel is being remodeled. the outdoor pool is not working at all. the indoor pool looked so nasty my 9 year old granddaughter refused to swim in it. we requested a non-smoking room and opened the door to 320 and almost gagged from the smell. went back to check in and asked for new room. clerk advised that room hadn't been smoked in for months. well tell that to the curtains, rug and walls that stink. was given a new room and was much better. the tv wouldn't work and after several attempts a new tv was brought to the room. when you run the hot water it smells like something is burning. it smells like that in the shower and at the bathroom sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff was really really nice. You can tell that the hotel is under renovation and it is going to be very nice once it is completed. The rooms need to be finished as well of the hallways overall it was a very nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 19, 2015
They are doing some renovations so it was kind of messy. The room was updated which was good. The hallways and elevator smell musty and old. The staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is being renovated so some mess is expected. Halfway through our stay it started raining and the ceiling leaked. We were moved to another room, but the air conditioning knob wouldn't adjust the air. We were moved again. This next room was fine. I was also disappointed that the outdoor pool was not up and running. We did use the indoor pool one night though. The staff was very polite and helpful especially the breakfast attendant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kari from Hull, Iowa

Clean, quiet, but breakfast could be better.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great, except the pool was very cold and breakfast was very lacking, it appeared there was only one person running the front desk and maintaining the continental breakfast on a Sunday. There was no coffee, the juice ran out, and there were limited items to choose from. We didn't starve, but for spending $130 on a room for one night, it would be nice to have a cup of coffee at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Ks.

Quiet hotel near restaurants and gas stations.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel.
Cons: Our toilet was noisy and duct tape held together a veneer piece on a shelf, but the rest of the room was comfortable.
Location: There is a Chinese restaurant, a Sonic, sports bars, an Italian restaurant and a Walgreens near by.
This hotel has the best hot breakfast! The indoor pool was large, plenty of parking, and rooms were nice. It is ready for a few updates, but still nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad night stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel before and it wasn't near as bad as my stay this time it was awful! Dirty and unsafe I will never stay here again nor recommed it to anyone!