Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.louis,Mo

Best place EVER!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
OMG!!! This hotel is the best place you can go i mean the staff are super amazing will go to any length to make sure your happy the maid service awesome the rooms fantastic, THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY THE ROOMS THE STAFF THE AMENITIES FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern MN

Nice spot for families.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good amenities including basketball court. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Short stay but was a number ends hotel to be in. LARGE suite with kitchen amenities and two tv's. Breakfast was really good. Checking in anf out went great. We will be going to st. Louis frequently and hope to be able to stay at this hotel. Very nice. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Room was quite spacious and close to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The space of room, the cleanliness, the location and the manager was very professional and polite; white male manager. He was very nice.
Cons: I would suggest the staff leave a note taped on the door or on the table indicating the carpet may be damp from being shampooed.
Close to expressway which lead to downtown St. Louis. Rooms were very clean, however, while we were out, the cleaning service shampooed the carpet so when we returned everything was damp/wet and there were no notes left indicating the carpet would be or had been cleaned. Our feet and socks were wet and at first we didn't understand why. When checking out, I was given a receipt of my charges which was what I was quoted online. This was perfectly fine, however, my credit card was charged $25 more for "incidentals" according to the hotel front desk. This supposedly will be credited backed to me which I have not received just yet so I will be watching for the credit but it would have been polite for the hotel to inform me of this while I was checking out. It was very unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, MO

Large rooms, good beds

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice place with very comfortable beds. We were given a free upgrade from a one bedroon king suite with a sofa bed to a two bedroom suite, both with king beds. Nice kitchen even though we didn't use it. Electrical outlets on fronts of night stands were a nice convenience! Breakfast was from 7:30 to 10 am on Saturday. We didn't go eat until 9 am and the hot food was all eaten with the cold food picked over. This was really the only downside. Would be nice if they restocked breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from independence Mo

Getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Shower curtain had mold on it. Must have had a glitter bomb with the people before me because there was glitter leftover on the walls in the floor and in the fridge. Thought that was weird. Also the carpet could be cleaned or maybe updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We are a family with 2 kids of 7 and 10 years old. We stayed here for 2 nights and we felt really comfortable. The room is quiet and really clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. We will return here for sure and I recommend this hotel without doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The layout of the room was very nice.
Cons: Making sure the room is 100% serviced everyday. That includes vacuuming and rinsing out the coffee pot from the day before.
Overall, we thought it was a good experience. A little bit of confusion as to why we had to request daily service to make the bed, vacuum the rug, and clean the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Mar 30, 2017
nice place business travelers and long stay. kids are OK short term.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Hotel for larger family

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We were on top floor and we were just moving around normally in our room and got 2 noise complaints from the people under us, the floors must be made of paper. Also the bathrooms had a lot a curly hairs everywhere. The carpet in the living room was also dirty. With this being said, the beds were clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was clean and stocked with wears. The breakfast needed to be stocked more often, but it was good.