Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The facilities were good and royal. But, few services were not well maintained like laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUFFIELD

Close to the Scottrade centre so ideal for Ice Hoc

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the scottrade centre
Cons: See above the hotel needs refurbishing.
Location: close to links to airport anf amenties downtown, they were all within about 15-30 minutes walking distance
Generally impressed with the hotel, however it does look a little care worn and needs refurbishment. Carpets in lobbies and in our room were discoloured, marked and stained in places. The wall paper was also lifting off the walls adjacent to the lifts on 6th floor. The towels provided were sometimes frayed at the edges. The staff were excellent, the food good and when we had a problem with the plumbing in our room they responding promptly to resolve the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but location not close to restaurants

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large
Cons: Lighting in rooms
Location: Not within walking distance of restaurants
Pleasant but no restaurants in walking distance of a block or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming front desk staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Upon arriving, the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Henry was helpful, humorous and knowledgeable. The hotel was very closely located to Scottrade Center. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Scott Trade Center

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close to area restaurants, entertainment, easy access from I64.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great!
Location: Next to Scott Trade Center, easy walk to Cardinals games.
This is our second stay here and we have been pleased with the hotel staff, cleanliness, parking, and close proximity to the Scott Trade Center and for Cardinals games. Many restaurants within walking distance and a great bar inside the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close walk

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Close walk to hockey and ballpark village. Train is rigjt across the street as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It was nice but needs a little updating....adding a bit more to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breese, Il

Posted Dec 19, 2016
great except pull out bed was terrible. I got this suit for just over $100 and it was very large
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to Hockey Rink

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Being close to the hockey rink is the only good thing. Checkin was terrible, did not get in room until 6:00 and had to switch type of room, dirty sheets on sofa bed, broken lamp, no answer for room service, never got clean sheets. Won't be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Attitude and Maintnance

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The place had character and had a very easy layout.
Cons: Some of the staff needs to adjust their attitudes about helping and answering questions. Some had bad attitudes when asked for help.
Location: Most of the things we were in St. Louis to see and do were very close to the hotel, walking distance most of it. It is in a very convenient place.
Overall, our stay was very pleasing. We only stayed for one night and weren't in there long, but the time we did stay in our room was comfortable and pleasant.