Ratings based on 2,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Average city hotel- Pet friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One night stay that got off to bad start as paid in advance, "confirmed" by email from Expedia reservation was not in hotel reservation system. After an hour on the phone with Expedia and working with the front desk, finally had to cancel the original reservation and rebook. Fortunately the hotel still had the room available and was able to get original rate. Had suite which was overall nice and roomy, but old carpets and tired feeling. Beds were comfy and clean. Room had pizza box still in it from prior occupancy. There was a Sorority formal going on that night so a lot of noise and drunken college kids about. Finally quieted down after midnight. We had a small dog along, walking was a challenge as the nearest grass area was down the corner and across the street at a highway overpass area that was inhabited by a few homeless people. They were not a problem but the whole thing was such that I did not feel safe sending my wife or children out to walk the dog. I will be looking at different options next time I am in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some improvements.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for attending the Blues game.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Blues game, Ballpark Village, Nightlife.
We arrived at the hotel after 3 pm and the rooms had still not be cleaned yet, so we had to wait to check-in. They had only provided us with one bath towel and the pull-out couch was filthy and covered in crumbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Cleveland

Not much out of ordinary

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel was adequate, some areas were not maintained as well as expected. The carpet in the room REALLY needed scrubbing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was nicely located in the city. Nice view from the room and the room was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient location to a train station

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and the lobby
Cons: Curtains in the room can be fixed and hanged properly. Housekeeping could be more detailed.
Location: Hotel is located right across from the Amtrak and Greyhound stations. Not much to do around walking distance if you are not a sports fan.
Although the room was clean, it had a sense of stuffy and dusty air. It seemed like this hotel was converted from a City Hall. A view of the Arch was great even from the 6th floor. The menu had a great options, but rather expensive. When we tried to order something, it seemed like they were out of the offered items/plate on the menu.. After third attempt, we gave up and went out to eat. A great size pool on third floor was a nice relaxation. Fabulous outdoor porch right next to the pool. This must be fun during the summer season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is an older hotel and it shows

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: freshen up carpet and furniture. The ceiling tiles in out room had water stains etc. This would be an easy thing to fix
Location: There is some awesome BBQ in the area. We also went to Anheuser Busch which was really cool. Went to a hockey game at the Scorttrade center
The room was clean but the carpet and furniture all seemed pretty old. It could use an update. On the positive side, we were going to a hockey game at the Scottrade Center and this was the perfect location. only one block walk so it was perfect. The bar was nice also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Crap

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Crappy company dont stay here. Crappy stay with a stick up their butt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Large room with 2 tv's

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The large room and the hotel bar/restaurant
Cons: Wall mounted T.V.'s in the lobby and cleaner carpets
Location: NHL hockey, Cardinal Village and very good restaurants
The room was extremely roomy and had 2 tv's which made it nice to watch two different sporting events. The hotel was within walking distance to almost everywhere we intended to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very very expensive for old building & pool closed

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Only reason I chose this hotel was for the indoor pool for my grandson to use and it was Closed!!! Building very old and very expensive!! Nonsmoking room stunk of cigarettes!! Couldn't GET enough towels, shampoo, soap or linens for sleeper sofa delivered to room..NEVER delivered first night ..in morning, had to go down to desk and wait for staff to locate & take upstairs myself!! Had to take linens off other beds for sleeper sofa first night !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Spacious rooms. Close to where I needed to be. Good value for the money.