Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Was a little taken back when I was charged for a local call. Room was massive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: noise when the toilet is flushed sounded like an alarm going off.
Location: I was near south St. Louis where I was going and also to Highway 40 and Highway 44 to go to Cahokia, IL.
I used to live in St. Louis and I was visiting friends. Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Representatives/Poor Housekeeping

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: The housekeeping needs to be improved!
The representatives were fantastic. Particularly a female desk representative who assisted me early Saturday morning on 3/22/17. However, on Saturday 3/22/17 my room wasn't serviced by housekeeping and a "do not disturb sign" was NOT on the door. Additionally, the inside of the toilet wasn't thoroughly cleaned. It appeared that housekeeping did the BARE minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Il

Easy access to downtown/ballpark/Arch

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, rooftop sitting get area
Cons: Temperature control in the rooms. Need someplace to put cushions from outdoor furniture when it rains.
Location: A block from the Scottrade Center, 4-5 blocks from Busch Stadium. Less than 10 min to The Art Museum, Zoo, and Forest Park area. 5 min to Arch
The hotel was easy to get to from highway. We were in town for an extended weekend get away. The hotel is close to parks and the Cardinals ballpark. Would be easy to walk to the ballpark. It was also very easy to get to downtown eateries and other sites in the area by car. Room was clean but could use some updating. It was hard to keep room temperature steady-we ended up turning temp up a couple degrees during day and down a couple degrees at night. Loved the roof sitting area. Too bad it didn't have some kind of roof or overhang so people could be there during the light rain. Cushions were left out which made sitting up there the next night impossible because they were soaked yet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Self parking was easy and always could find a spot without any trouble. All in all we would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in St. Louis. Clean with nice pool.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Free wi-fi.
Cons: Room safe.
Location: Missouri Botanical Garden. Restaurants. Soulard.
Quiet. No safe in room. Large room with mini-kitchen. Clean facilities. Good location for our weekend plans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The location was great, near the Amtrak Station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall, I was very disappointed. Upon arrival, the lobby looked very promising. However, once in our room, it was another story. The rooms were not clean (even a huge hair ball of some sort on the floor). There were stains all over the carpets and walls. It didn't look like the carpets had been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. Also, we were hoping for some pool time but the water was so cold that none of the kids wanted to get it. It being an indoor pool, I figured that would not be the case. I doubt I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Good location but not much else

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Bed was like a taco, nearly folded in the middle. Maid service skipped the room one morning and after calling front desk for towels, did not get them until 2nd call the next morning. Room was very spacious with standard amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the arch

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good experience, enjoyed walking downtown St Louis. Took awhile to get sheets for the pull out couch though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was really nice except the bed. We spent the first night rolling to the middle of the bed as the mattress was bad. We had no hand towels and the towels were pretty wimpy. However, they accommodated us the next morning and changed our room. The mattress was much better and we had all the towels! The towels are still wimpy! It is really close to where the Blues play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location with a great price!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
When we checked in, our king room was not available so they upgraded us to a 2 queen bed suite. Very nice size and helpful with 2 children. Not sure the room had been occupied for awhile, as it was a bit dusty. I also wish they had a continental breakfast, but for the price, good deal. Our only issue is the pool. Our 7 year old was throwing a mini water ball to our 9 year old in the pool. He slipped on the water drain along side the pool that was cracked and jagged and got a nasty cut on each foot. It was a little scary at first, but we got the wound wrapped up with the help of one hotel staff. Unfortunately this accident cut our trip short since he couldn't put pressure on it. Accidents happen but it was a bit of a bummer.