Ratings based on 2,676 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Good location but not much else

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Bed was like a taco, nearly folded in the middle. Maid service skipped the room one morning and after calling front desk for towels, did not get them until 2nd call the next morning. Room was very spacious with standard amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the arch

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good experience, enjoyed walking downtown St Louis. Took awhile to get sheets for the pull out couch though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was really nice except the bed. We spent the first night rolling to the middle of the bed as the mattress was bad. We had no hand towels and the towels were pretty wimpy. However, they accommodated us the next morning and changed our room. The mattress was much better and we had all the towels! The towels are still wimpy! It is really close to where the Blues play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location with a great price!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
When we checked in, our king room was not available so they upgraded us to a 2 queen bed suite. Very nice size and helpful with 2 children. Not sure the room had been occupied for awhile, as it was a bit dusty. I also wish they had a continental breakfast, but for the price, good deal. Our only issue is the pool. Our 7 year old was throwing a mini water ball to our 9 year old in the pool. He slipped on the water drain along side the pool that was cracked and jagged and got a nasty cut on each foot. It was a little scary at first, but we got the wound wrapped up with the help of one hotel staff. Unfortunately this accident cut our trip short since he couldn't put pressure on it. Accidents happen but it was a bit of a bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to metro

Posted Apr 21, 2017
First time in st louis....very convenient to metro station which was a plus. Very close to scott trade center if your are taking in an event....otherwise id probably stay elsewhere...not terribly far from arch, but didnt feel all that comfortable in area. Enjoyed st louis...the arch, old courthouse, took in a ball game...took metro to forest park, highly recommend it! As well as delmar loop for blueberry hill restaurant! So thankful tram just reopened, great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
within walking distance of metrolink and ballpark; convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Convenient to major attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Major plus was the location to our event, downside was the small & packed parking garage. No issues checking in but our "Non-smoking" room reeked of smoke and we did realize till the next morning that the previous guests had covered the smoke dector by the door! We had a group of 5 and yet they didn't have any linens or pillows for the pullout sofa in the suite already so we had to wait for them to be delivered yet never received the pillows. The towels were very poor quality and our 4 year old wouldn't use them because they "hurt his skin" :( Overall the main part of the hotel was very well decorated but they need to place more priority on the comfort of their rooms & linens for the amount they charge per night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was very spacious but very dark (lots of dim lamps that had to be individually switched on). The pool was nothing special, which was disappointing because we had chosen the hotel based on the pool pictures online. The view was blocked and not great of the city. Staff were very helpful, parking was convenient, and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Decent hotel for price.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
They were undergoing construction while we were there. No hotel brochure in room. Had to go to bar for ice. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Valet service was slow. Using keycard for elevator was inconvenient. Only option for breakfast Saturday morning was buffet - $16/person. We ate fruit plate, water, oatmeal w/toppings, coffee and milk. Restaurant manager gave us menu price. That was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was okay the hot tube was broke the pool was cold! All and all was not bad place to stay.