Ratings based on 2,546 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, resturants, and night life.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was fantastic! Pool on the top floor made for a relaxing view of the skyline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location near the Blues stadium

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Especially the "workers"
Cons: Update and clean better
Location: We went to a Blues NHL game. Walked across the street. Was great location for that
The staff was great, however it took 3 tries to get a satisfactory room. Evidence of bed bugs in the first two. Also the furniture I old and stained. Hotel needs a major update. We would probably avoid this place in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL - Illinois

Quiet stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel desk staff were not at desk when I checked in. It took a few minutes to get there to assist me. I was checked in and was asked if I wanted to self park or valet park for extra $20. I explained to the desk clerk that I needed to leave by 5:30am the next morning. She assured me that it was no problem to get my car at that time, therefore I choose to valet park. She told me about the fitness area, pool, and sundeck, also about the use of the elevators using my room key. The carpets were being professionally cleaned as I arrived to my floor. I noticed that there were areas in the carpet that were "wrinkled". It could cause someone to fall if not seen. But it as clean. Once I got into my spacious rooms, I was looking for the TV channel guide and found in a drawer men's underweare and jeans. That was a little unnerving, knowing the housekeeping staff didn't find it when cleaned. My room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and most of all my room was so quiet!!! I loved the quietness!!!! Next morning I checked out and asked for my car to be retrieved and was told that valet service didn't arrive at 7am. I told her that I had asked the clerk last night about that and was assured I could get my car at that time. She called the security to get my key so that I could get my car. Also it took a bit for someone to come to the desk when I wanted to the desk when I wanted to check out. It was a nice hotel for the price..<$100.00 in downtown St Louis!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Expedia charges to much for these rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was terrible.. no soap in the shower let alone towels... then the remote for the TV doest work. Only one pillow on the bed for a king. With 2 people staying. Then call down and they don't have extra pillows. So they rob them from abother room... the toilet ran all night.. The sheets on the bed had stains and the mattress was lumpy. And sounded like you were sleeping on a plastic bag every time you moved. Just seemed very disorganized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Driving through St Louis, stayed at a City Center hotel. Super easy to get to from interstate and only a short walk from downtown. It was clean and spacious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great value! Good location. Would return. Nnnnnnnnnnnnnmmnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The outside was a little ghetto but the inside was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
For two days in a row our room was not cleaned! We went to St. Louis for a doctor's appointment for my niece, we spent most of our time outside of the hotel. During the two days we stayed there we were surprised to come back to our room after a long day of appointments and very tired and find it as we left it in the morning, and this happened twice! The people at the front desk were unapologetic and the first time they blamed it on a "change of personnel" and the second time they blamed it on us saying that "somebody, maybe some kids" had put the do not disturb sign in the door. Actually the sign was "stuffed" in the key hole and we definitely did not put it there. We asked to talk to a manager but he/she was not available as it was late. We just felt nobody cared. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, there are plenty of other options out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City Mo

The hotel was "ok"

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There was nothing special about it. The rooms were a bit outdated. There were stains on the carpet and curtains. The "heated" pool was a bit on the chili side. The parking was $17 a night. There wasnt anything terrible but also nothing great. If you have your room cleaned they charge you $13 each time, so we opted out of that. If you do opt out of having your room cleaned you have to tell them that when you check out so they take it off of your bill. All in all it was decent. Next time I visit St Louis though I will probably stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Never again you're very rude and do not care about the customer needs at all