Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada.

Location was the only thing that was good-not a 3*

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Bad service not helpful and worse of all no one recorded! I complained about, Mold smelling room. Leaking fridge-puddle we had to walk around.hyh Not bedding or towel-took 3 hours to get them. Charge us $10 do 2 small teas-wth. Wifi was so slow. Hair all over the bathroom. Don't be fooled by reviews or rating-this a 2 at best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cardinals game

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very good location! Rooms were large and very nice! Would recommend to any one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice...parking deck was a little odd tho. Clean but needed some repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to Busch Stadium.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here for the Paul Mcartney concert. The check in was suprisingly fast. The elevator is a nightmare, it acepted our key only part of the time. The hotel staff was nice. The lobby was nice too. The hotel was a bit outdated and the rooms were dirty.Stains on the furniture.The comforter had what appeared to be food stains on it . The carpet in room and hallways had stains as well.We stayed in the queen Suite with sofa sleeper.No sheets were left for the sofa sleeper. The rooms have bare minimum as far as amenities, refrigerator that was only mediocre cold a hair dryer and coffee machine. No microwave in the rooms. The location was good for walking to Busch Stadium only about a ten-minute walk. overall it's just an OK Hotel I don't know that I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Worst hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Eh...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Unknowledgable staff. Filthy pillows covered up by new pillow cases. Room smelled like smoke even though I specifically requested non-smoking. Pool was closed with no prior notification.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal,Mo

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: We had a large suite with a jetted tub in the bathroom.This suite was large and comfortable.
The reason why we did not stay longer was one of the reasons we picked this hotel was for the pool,then they shut it down for a maintenance project that would take weeks to finish.We were on our honeymoon,but we checked out to stay at a place with a pool.Bad timing on our part i guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to the ballpark and the metro-link station was across the street.
Cons: Deep cleaning of carpeting; replace card readers on elevators; better maintenance of equipment.
Location: Close to Busch Stadium (baseball). Downtown St Louis.
The hotel was renovated, but doesn't seem to be all that well maintained. Upon checking in we were told the pool is closed - and it will be closed for at least 6 weeks because repairs have to be made. The rooftop pool and sun deck were touted on the website and we were looking forward to using that area. Seriously, isn't having the pool down all summer a good idea? Our room had a musty smell - a little like a wet dog. And the fan on the HVAC rattled all the time - not so good for a good night's sleep. The card reader in the elevators did not always work. I did report the fan noise to housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay close to stadium

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to stadium
We had a decent stay at this hotel. Seemed quiet, huge suite room. Only issues we had were asking for bedding for the pullout sofa, and more than 2 towels that were available in our 2 Queen Suite. We asked at the front desk and they never came. We called again at midnight and said they'd be right up - never came. We called again in the morning and they finally delivered towels. Most hotels will have additional bedding available in the dressers/closets for a pullout sofa - so just be sure to check for this before getting in bed for the evening if you are needing it. Also, not in a retail area where you can walk and buy any convenience drinks/snacks/etc, so you'll want to pack those items or stop and purchase before you get close to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel was disappinting

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Service, amenities, cleanliness
I booked a room for three people with a king bed and sofa bed. When we arrived there were only two towels and one washcloth. There was nothing extra in the room. It stated online that there was an ironing board and iron in the room as well as a hair dryer. None of these items were there. The room was basically empty except for the two towels and one washcloth. I had to call down for sheets and a blanket for the sofa bed and request extra towels. The refrigerator didn't work and was not cold so you couldn't use it. I am glad we only had plans to stay one night. We will choose another hotel next time.