Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Rooms are nice but staff is not.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacey.
I've stayed at this hotel before and didn't have any problems so I was willing to stay here again. I was given a room on the second floor and when I asked for directions to the elevator the staff let me know that their are no elevators in the hotel. So we had to take the stairs with all of out luggage. The room was nice and roomy and that was pleasing. When I was checking out, I notice that I was charged twice and when I told the staff that they said it was nothing they could do about it. Good thing my bank gave me my money back for that mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had fresh bedding each day, it was a clean, quiet room, they provided 24 hour desk services, there was adequate space to move about the room, fast food restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Overall, it was a nice stay. Bathroom was a little dirty. Other than that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

St.Louis Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The people running it are just the best. Rooms are super clean. Beds are comfy. Great location. Easy access to everything.
Cons: Just general upkeep.
Location: Hockey at the Scottrade Center, St.Louis Arch, Budweiser Brewery Tour, Pappy's BBQ, Jack-In-The-Box are among our favorites and are close by.
The people running the hotel were fantastic! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Plenty of fast food places and a convenient strip mall are close by. easy access to expressways. Short drive to downtown St.Louis where there is plenty to do. We were in town for the Blackhawks / Blues hockey game and had no problem getting to the stadium or the other attractions St.Louis has to offer.Lots of fun and a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for non-smokers

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a disappointment. I have trouble with cigarette smoke, so walking into a hallway that reeked of smoke in order to get to my room was not good. They mix smoking and non-smoking rooms on each floor, so there is no way to avoid the problem. Smoke drifted in under my door, so I had to put down towels to block the air flow. Lobby had smoke odor too. So breakfast there, which was very poor anyway, was not enjoyable. There is a Waffle House nearby, which is a much better choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
King smoking room downstairs sucked but we will stick with upstairs. The clerk at night is a sweet lady
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice clean hotel surrounded by many restaurants. Good area but you can hear the people in the room next door. Overall I'd go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service awesome

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised.. Customer service awesome and beyond. I will put this on a short list for St Louis...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it use to be

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had to kill a roach... enough said