Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, NY

Beautiful renovation but struggling

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Two things: the hotel is difficult to negotiate. Lots of seemingly unavoidable stairs, and way too few elevators, all clustered in one small spot of a huge hotel. But most annoying: checkout took over an hour. Bell captains all busy, and no do-it-yourself carts available. I want to love this place. Beautiful historic setting. The lobby is a work of art. But sections of the hotel, and all of the attached mall, are closed. Exits lock you out. You have to take a well-hidden elevator to get to the street level. There are lovely vintage trains (1930s-1940s era) parked outside. No indication that they are available for anything other than admiration from afar. So yeah, I wanted to love it but it is not getting the loving care it needs to live up to its potential.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location, easy to find. Within walking distance to many restaurants, brew house, close to the Arch and ball park. St. Louis is a great place to visit.
3 out of 5
by Jay from Tennessee

Disappointment in a historic and beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My family was here visiting St. Louis Universuty, although the hotel was beautiful I was very disappointed in the care of our room. We left the room at 7:30am on Monday morning and when we returned at 3:30 there were two housecleaning carts in our hallway. Being respectful to allow housekeeping to complete the hallway, we left and went downstairs to enjoy the beautiful lobby and bar area. We returned to our room at 5:30, there were no housekeeping carts in our hallway. Much to our surprise and disappointment, our room had not been cleaned. Even basic amenities such that were needed were not available...clean towels, Kleenex, etc.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from San Antonio

Will definitely stay there again.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. The staff was incredible. Room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Drew from Monett

Just over night.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were only at the hotel to sleep. Valet staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Facility has such potential, but long halls, changing locks, keys, and almost no response to service requests made me question my stay. But I'll admit, the grand lobby, arches and history are more important to me than my convenience. I'd still come back so my grandson could see the train station decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hotel clearly suffers from disorganized management. Everyone was overwhelmed. Pity as it has the potential to be a cool hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sungsik from clarksville TN

고품격의 인테이러 호텔

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
편안했습니다
4 out of 5
by stacy from St. Peters

Quick Staycation

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our Stay was great, it was just a one day Staycation, the only issue we had was that their pool was closed unexpectedly due to children with dirty diapers but they allowed us to go and swim at their sister hotel pool down the street which was fine.