Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hotel clearly suffers from disorganized management. Everyone was overwhelmed. Pity as it has the potential to be a cool hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Be careful with valet service.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I had great experience as far as hotel is concerned. Very pleasant. However... I did park my car with the valet service. The next morning when I got in car to leave.. My $100 bill I had in car was gone. I filed report with hotel and with valet service. Extremely upsetting experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Especially in the origanal ro

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great staff, great free ciokies. Everyone was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nearly everything about our stay was great

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The service is outstanding. If something goes wrong they fix it immediately and you might get a free breakfast out of the deal too.
Cons: Making sure the Market is open to all guest during the advertised hours.
Location: It is in union station. All of the union station shops are currently closed due to renovation. It is very close to the Metro Link and Bus stops.
The only thing lacking in our stay was that their "market" which is a bit like Star Bucks + sundries and other times was almost never open during the advertised hours. It was constantly closed for special events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
From the minute we walked up to the building we were impressed by everything and all the staff. The hotel is close to all tourist attractions and/or a trolley or bus pickup to take you to most destinations. The light show in the grand hall was very cool for kids. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was excellent. The pool was nice. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean. We will definetly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Grand old train station beautifully re-purposed

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: make Internet free!
Location: See above. Walking distance, also, to the Blues' arena.
Skeptical because of comparably low rate -- but more than worth the $$. Great old rail station, now a hotel. Walking distance to Busch stadium, and an Ubur to Pappy's BBQ and The Hill (Italian).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A beautiful hotel, with lovely staff

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and gracious, despite being flat out due to it being fully booked. Nothing was too difficult, everything done with a smile.
Cons: They were doing renovations during our stay, which was the only inconvenience. It was relatively minor and will be rectified once they are finished.
Location: The hotel is close to the centre of the city. It is a walk or short ride on either a bus or metro to anything you could want to see. Great location.
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. It was fully booked for a robotics competition, however the service remained high, the staff were friendly and gracious, and our time there was lovely. It is an amazing building, and very well supplied. We couldn't have asked for a better week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, IN

Great Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Within walking distance of Busch Stadium and Scott Trade Center if you are a sports fan. (which we are).
We had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree Union Station. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Always spoke when you passed and asked if there was anything they could do for you. The Executive lounge had wonderful food and staff. The only down side which is temporary is that Union Station is under rennovation and there was not much to do close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gloria from Woodland Hills

air conditioning too cold!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The bets part are the employees. Travis, Joel at breakfast and dinner were very gracious hostess. The only problem the air conditioning. It's freezing to feel comfortable at the dinner table.