Ratings based on 1,986 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Bay

Beautiful historical hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Decor and history.
Cons: Parking a little bit odd but actually quite OK once understood.
Location: Loads of museums and historic sites - mostly needed to drive there.
A true treat to stay in historic Union Station. Creativity from the get go at the bar and the light show is not to be missed. Super quiet clean hotel room. It was a quiet time in the city, staying for work. Would be fun to visit during a holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Joaquin R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay here with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and had a great time enjoying the light show in our beautiful Grand Hall. Have a wonderful day and holidays here are fantastic as well! We can't wait to have you stay here with us again. Have a wonderful day and take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location but the hotel needed some updating.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful architecture and great location downtown.
The overall of the hotel is beautiful and majestic. The elevator off the entrance of the hotel is small and looks like you took a wrong turn. The rooms are very spacious but could use some paint and we were missing our coffee and do not disturb sign for the room. Additionally unless you pre order breakfast the night before you can't order until 9 am in the morning, which is quite late for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Joaquin R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay here with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed the beauty of the architecture of our hotel! I want to apologize for your room missing a coffee maker as well as the Do Not Disturb sign which both of those are essentials when staying at a hotel. I also want to apologize for having to wait so long to order breakfast in the morning and typically we have had room service orders done before 9am. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique historical hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Liked the historical atmosphere
Location: They are undergoing construction so all the shops are closed wish we would have known this ahead of time so we could have made other plans.
Had a good experience overall it was a very unique place to stay . Only difficulty was finding our way around it's kind of a maze. Only disappointment was shops were closed area under construction wish we would have known ahead of time to plan other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning edifice for a hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: St Louis City Museum is a must see. Bring knee pads and gloves.
The sound and light show in the main lobby was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland TN

The Lobby Makes a Difference

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Overall an excellent hotel. The staff was very accommodating. Todd at the bar and Steven with valet were both superstars. There was a wedding in the lobby the first night and I was rather disappointed at how the check in process was. But when everything was opened up the next day, what a difference!!! The light shows are enchanting. We had the buffet for breakfast and it was delicious. We were also able to enjoy the restaurant one evening and the food and service were both perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Parking cost $27 which is quite a distance from the hotel. So we went ahead & got the valet parking which cost $38. Hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great Hotel!! Clean, spacious, & elegant! Good location! Wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It's a perfect hotel experience! absolutely wonderful
5 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air system wasn't working

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The air didn't work, sweated to death. Got yero sleep. They don't even have fans to loan.