Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night! They were so sweet to us when we arrived, including offering us free breakfast, free parking, and a free drink for each of us at the bar! They have light shows that play in the incredibly beautiful lobby, and we even got to witness one of those before heading up to our room. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed and blankets were super comfortable. The bathroom was spacious as well. We had a "fountain view" room, and I absolutely loved the big windows looking out to the city of St. Louis! Breakfast was great, the service was perfect, and we would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Great changes

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Since our last stay, many years ago, some great changes like the main hall light show and the outdoor fire show. Can't wait for the future upgrades! Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. Milwaukee

Awesome!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We loved it! It was so classy and clean. The video show in the lobby is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very beautiful hotel. The light show is amazing and beautiful. We never were able to find self-park so we had to use the valet. Room was comfortable. Room service was okay. I wish the menu had a larger selection. My husband was irritated with the check in process. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Filthy. Bar and lobby closed for wedding. Noisy.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bar and lobby closed for wedding. No one told us. They didn't care said itt was on website which it wasn't. Even called that morning to confirm parking and no one mentioned it but rather told me how great bar and lobby were. Ot was the dirtiest Hilton and one of the dirtiest hotel I have even had the misfortune to visit. Very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice converted hotel. The beds are a little uncomfortable, but overall a nice room. Make sure you watch the light show nightly in the bar area. It's quite a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I traveled with my 11 year old daughter. The hotel was in easy walking distance to Busch Stadium and The Gateway Arch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Huge conference event center

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Unless you are part of a massive event, which this venue hosts regularly, I would not recommend this hotel. It is a massive property, and the room configuration is dizzying. It's a beautiful historic property, that seems to cater to huge events. I would not recommend for a weekend stay, unless you are part of a group attending an event. Additionally, the shower tub drained slowly, so you're showering in standing water, you will have to walk long distances, and up multiple flights of stairs to get to your room, and there will be large, noise events every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Grand Hall and light show that was offered numerous times and not just once daily; clean room.
Cons: overpriced drinks/food in Grand Hall - why? we ended up taking a stroll around area and finding plenty of other affordable eateries.
Location: St. Louis Archway - outstanding (easy to get to)
Light show is unique to this beautiful hotel; however, it was disappointing to learn that fire show was cancelled and the pool closed on the one day we visited. Upon completion of this hotel's rennovation, it will be a sight to behold. Overall, with the exception of one administrative staff member, the employees were not attentive to customer's needs, e.g. we received no service in the Grand Hall in regard to placing drink/food orders. When around 25-30 minutes passed with no service offered, I lost interest and took my family to do something else. You just lost our business in the Grand Hall. On the other hand, I called to have our Keurig coffee maker fixed as it was not functioning, and it was promptly fixed. Only three towels were available to four people in a room. Would it not make sense to provide at minimum four towels for a room with two Queen beds? Housekeeping brought an additional two towels and seemed "put out". The phones at this hotel are very odd. I had difficulty getting a dial tone with ours; it beeped strangely and main desk had difficult time understanding my requests. When I asked main desk how phones work, they couldn't help me nor did they try to enlist the help of someone who could help. Nonetheless, I refrained from using the phone - just strange all the way around. Beautiful area around the pool area where the fire show would have occurred. We just sat in the chairs provided that evening and enjoyed the lights and lotus decor - gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to amenities . Good ambience

Posted May 25, 2017
There was a leak from the ceiling vent when we checked in. It was promptly resolved but left a soggy spot on the carpet. Left a dress hanging in the closet and called the next day from home. It was never recovered.