Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice converted hotel. The beds are a little uncomfortable, but overall a nice room. Make sure you watch the light show nightly in the bar area. It's quite a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I traveled with my 11 year old daughter. The hotel was in easy walking distance to Busch Stadium and The Gateway Arch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Huge conference event center

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Unless you are part of a massive event, which this venue hosts regularly, I would not recommend this hotel. It is a massive property, and the room configuration is dizzying. It's a beautiful historic property, that seems to cater to huge events. I would not recommend for a weekend stay, unless you are part of a group attending an event. Additionally, the shower tub drained slowly, so you're showering in standing water, you will have to walk long distances, and up multiple flights of stairs to get to your room, and there will be large, noise events every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Grand Hall and light show that was offered numerous times and not just once daily; clean room.
Cons: overpriced drinks/food in Grand Hall - why? we ended up taking a stroll around area and finding plenty of other affordable eateries.
Location: St. Louis Archway - outstanding (easy to get to)
Light show is unique to this beautiful hotel; however, it was disappointing to learn that fire show was cancelled and the pool closed on the one day we visited. Upon completion of this hotel's rennovation, it will be a sight to behold. Overall, with the exception of one administrative staff member, the employees were not attentive to customer's needs, e.g. we received no service in the Grand Hall in regard to placing drink/food orders. When around 25-30 minutes passed with no service offered, I lost interest and took my family to do something else. You just lost our business in the Grand Hall. On the other hand, I called to have our Keurig coffee maker fixed as it was not functioning, and it was promptly fixed. Only three towels were available to four people in a room. Would it not make sense to provide at minimum four towels for a room with two Queen beds? Housekeeping brought an additional two towels and seemed "put out". The phones at this hotel are very odd. I had difficulty getting a dial tone with ours; it beeped strangely and main desk had difficult time understanding my requests. When I asked main desk how phones work, they couldn't help me nor did they try to enlist the help of someone who could help. Nonetheless, I refrained from using the phone - just strange all the way around. Beautiful area around the pool area where the fire show would have occurred. We just sat in the chairs provided that evening and enjoyed the lights and lotus decor - gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to amenities . Good ambience

Posted May 25, 2017
There was a leak from the ceiling vent when we checked in. It was promptly resolved but left a soggy spot on the carpet. Left a dress hanging in the closet and called the next day from home. It was never recovered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

everything was excellent

Posted May 24, 2017
In overall it was a great experience went to the chainsmokers concert which was just down the street the staff were excellent and the room was really clean in overall everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff great, management needs work

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Architecture and design.
Cons: Management paying attention to breakfast, and all details.
Location: Downtown.
Staff so nice and willing. Management not visible and not into details. Sound from hallways is a bit too noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful lobby and nice hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby and great room, the food on the breaks and lunch at our business event was very good.
Cons: Re-vitalize the area around the hotel. I don't think they have much choice there but the area isn't great.
Location: Walking distance to an Irish Pub and aforementioned Hard Rock and Landry's a few blocks from some other bars, nothing too close.
This is a very nice looking hotel with an incredible great room built in the old Union Station. The rooms are very clean, standard size with nothing special. Standard beds and bathrooms for a hotel of this class. The location isn't great, there are some chain restaurants nearby with Landry's and Hard Rock that are OK at best. It seems to be a part of town without much going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel with Lots of History

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful. It's got so much history and the grand hall by the hotel bar is jaw dropping it's so pretty. We had a great stay. The environment was overall clean appearing. My only complaints were that 2 of days that we were there they took our old bath towels from our bathroom and never gave us any new ones so we didn't have any towels, and when we called down for them they never brought them so I had to to go the front desk the 2nd day it happened that evening. They also didn't make our beds but they emptied one of the trash cans! It was kind of strange. Other than the housekeeping experience we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent hotel with tons of history!

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything and everyone was outstanding. Natasha at the front desk was the shining star amongst other stars.. I definitely will return to see the finished remodeling of the old food court area.