Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall Good Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located, but not much parking except at the hotel, which was expensive.
Cons: see above
Location: It was pretty centrally located.
All went well - few complaints: 1) the alarm clock is backlit, and lights up the whole room (needed to throw a towel over it); no reasonably priced parking options nearby; and 2) there is no heat/fan in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Really enjoyed the historical aspect of the hotel.
Cons: Staff, maintenance, room service, forthcoming about the massive amount of construction.
The staff were just "okay". No smiles or eagerness to help. Construction EVERYWHERE, and there were no warnings of this before buying the room. There was a party going on that was very loud and annoying, just 2 hours after that party was another LOUD event. 20 minute walk from parking and a $27 parking fee on top of the expensive room fee. The AC didn't work, was near 80 degrees the entire stay. Open condom packages between the bed and wall. Called room service and they promised a room refresh while I was away, it was never resolved. The old liquor bottles in the trashcan weren't a big deal, but it made the room smell like a bar. I was very excited to rent from this gorgeous historical hotel, ended up very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My only complaint is that we asked for the phone in our room to be fixed and they sent someone but the phone was not ever in working condition and the valet took a little longer than expected to get our car when we were leaving after checkout but these minor things did not affect our experience in the long run! The hotel was beautiful in every way, my boyfriend and I plan on returning and I really suggest this hotel to anyone who has great taste and wants the most out of their visit. We stayed in the more modern looking room/side vs the historic that is just our taste and were really very impressed and pleased with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, United States of America

The hotel is a beautiful historic structure

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Architecture,history,amenities,lovely room. When first built in the 1890's it was the largest train station in the world.
Cons: Poor design as a hotel in terms of layout. Our room was reached by walking a maze of corridors and a light and sound show was being tested outside our window until 1am
Location: Gateway Arch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful, historic hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel built in and around what was once the largest and busiest train stations in North America. While the site is old and historic, the hotel has been renovated and has modern amenities while keeping the original architecture and feel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly, helpful and always willing to share the rich history of the area. Short walk or drive to the Mississippi River boats, the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium and Scottrade Center. The hotel is undergoing another renovation which will bring a large aquarium to what was once a mall attached to the property. We will definitely be returning once the renovations are completed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacklick, USA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We got room service our first day and it was still there the next day. We called, but no one came to pick it up.
Location: Hockey rink, hard rock
We stayed here and loved the lobby. We had a great room. The only downfall is the hotel is under construction, but it will be great once that is done. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Staff treated us great! The lobby area is a great place to hang out. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium.
The accommodations were very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. The light shows in the lobby were a highlight for our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great stay! Very nice and friendly staff. Room was very dusty, but overall it was a great experience. Close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Outstanding and professional check in lady! Very comfortable mini suite!