Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake St Louis, MO

Good central location in downtown.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and room accommodations.
Location: Close to good restaurants, Scott Trade Center and only few blocks from Busch Stadium.
Excellent friendly and courteous staff from valet to front desk to bartenders and waiters/waitresses. Didn't walk by a hotel staff without a proper greeting, really felt as a valued guest. Room accommodations and cleanliness was great, exactly what you'd expect from a 4-5 star hotel and a Hilton property. Old charm of a bustling Union Station and its decor is very well maintained especially in the main lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I took my boyfriend there as part of his birthday surprise and we were both very pleased with the hotel, the staff, and our room. Everything was absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good downtown hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Things were very close and most of the things we came to town for an needed were right there.
Cons: More understandable valley and parking. Arriving and unloading was confusing.
Location: The city museum is an excellent place to take the family. The hotel provides good way access to the Hard rock cafe, a sea food restaurant.
Beautiful hotel. Lots of places to eat an drink comfortably close. Within walking distance from stadium an city museum. Easy to find when coming from out of town. We parked an walked everywhere for the whole weekend. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was most excellent. I had the buffet and it was worth every cent! This is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in while staying in St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We loved this stay. The staff was friendly and the renovations within the station were breathtaking. Popular restaurants were within walking distance. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Bay

Beautiful historical hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Decor and history.
Cons: Parking a little bit odd but actually quite OK once understood.
Location: Loads of museums and historic sites - mostly needed to drive there.
A true treat to stay in historic Union Station. Creativity from the get go at the bar and the light show is not to be missed. Super quiet clean hotel room. It was a quiet time in the city, staying for work. Would be fun to visit during a holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location but the hotel needed some updating.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful architecture and great location downtown.
The overall of the hotel is beautiful and majestic. The elevator off the entrance of the hotel is small and looks like you took a wrong turn. The rooms are very spacious but could use some paint and we were missing our coffee and do not disturb sign for the room. Additionally unless you pre order breakfast the night before you can't order until 9 am in the morning, which is quite late for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique historical hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Liked the historical atmosphere
Location: They are undergoing construction so all the shops are closed wish we would have known this ahead of time so we could have made other plans.
Had a good experience overall it was a very unique place to stay . Only difficulty was finding our way around it's kind of a maze. Only disappointment was shops were closed area under construction wish we would have known ahead of time to plan other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning edifice for a hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: St Louis City Museum is a must see. Bring knee pads and gloves.
The sound and light show in the main lobby was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland TN

The Lobby Makes a Difference

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Overall an excellent hotel. The staff was very accommodating. Todd at the bar and Steven with valet were both superstars. There was a wedding in the lobby the first night and I was rather disappointed at how the check in process was. But when everything was opened up the next day, what a difference!!! The light shows are enchanting. We had the buffet for breakfast and it was delicious. We were also able to enjoy the restaurant one evening and the food and service were both perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Parking cost $27 which is quite a distance from the hotel. So we went ahead & got the valet parking which cost $38. Hotel staff were very helpful.