Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Dirty! Bugs in the refrigerator.. mirror, microwave and bed sheets not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Bugs in room, dirty linen, strange occupants lerking about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis Missouri

Awful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I was in town to get my mothers ashes. I checked in and was given a room number and keys. I get to the room it wasn't ready it was still being cleaned. I called from my cell phone to the front desk . She said it was going to be another 20 minutes . It ended up being 40 minutes. I get in the room turn the tv on it goes crazy volume goes up by itself and started flipping through the the different sources by itself. I call the front desk again she comes down works on the tv said she would be right back. She comes back with another room key and moves us to another room but has us help carry the towels from the previous room to the new room. The light bulbs were burned out on half the lights. Later when i went to shower I was absolutely disgusted the tub was dirty rust rings around the drain the towels were dingy . There was no way I was going to stay there. I have never had a experience like this before . I have booked through Expedia several times. I'm not sure I will do this again. Waste of my money !!!!! This was a very emotional time with my mother passing and this just made it worse. You should not offer this hotel to anyone ever again. I will not recommend this site to anyone again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT GO EVER!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Worst experience ever! To sum up how disgusting as well as unsafe it was, here is ONE of the problems. NO LIGHT BULBS IN ANY OF THE LAMPS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We felt unsafe. Don't know anything beyond that. We didn't stay long enough to find out.
We didn't expect anything fancy here, but we also didn't expect what we walked into. We had two rooms. One had not been cleaned at all. It was very obvious that housekeeping merely made up the bed that had been slept in by the previous renters. There was hair on the pillows and in the bed. The pillow case had crusty food on it. The room had not been vacuumed, there were no towels and no toilet paper. We tried to use the room phone to call the front desk and it didn't work. Had to use the phone in our other room (which was clean in comparison but was still grimy and dirty). The comforters were stained, full of cigarette holes, and smelled bad. They switched us out of room 1, and the new room was basically just as bad. Not vacuumed, dead bugs and squished spiders all over. The bathroom floor was really dirty, and the room did not look like it had been dusted in months. Once again the bed seemed slept in. The door to the room was breaking, and it seemed like it would be very easy to someone to push the door in and enter without a key. That made us feel very unsafe. The indoor pool was full of bugs. The hot tub had no water. The pool room was not very clean. The lobby was not clean either. One of the front desk people came to check the room we moved out of while we packing our bags into the car. We told him we were leaving, and he just said okay and walked away. We were at this place for less than an hour. We didn't even check out - we got out of there as fast as possible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Hotel old and not kept up.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The low price. With this hotel, you get what you pay for.
Cons: This hotel needs a total renovation and should not be promoted by Expedia until done.
Location: The location was convenient to nearby stores and restaurants.
Bathroom ugly with black mold on caulk around tub in shower. Swimming pool and jacuzzi not usable. Dining area dirty and continental breakfast not edible.
4 out of 5
by Anna Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Seymour MO

The employees are super nice, the hotel needs work

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is attached to a bar, so it was loud all night. Domino's pizza guy knocked on the door next to us in the wee hours of the morning. Apparently no one was in the room. Electrical outlets were broken in our room, looked dangerous.
3 out of 5
by Elisa from Los Angeles

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not one to complain, so I'd say this hotel, for the "cheap" price, is fine. The receptionists were VERY nice and we enjoyed the waffles/juice/coffee. My only complaint was finding a small cockroach in the bathroom :(
3 out of 5
by Brian from Colorado

OK and cheap, but needs repair and renovation.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for about 6-1/2 hours because our flight got in really late and we had an early departure the next day. It suited our needs, but I can't say I'd recommend the place. Very run down looking and our non-smoking room had clearly been smoked in. Front desk staff was very friendly, but they can't really do anything about the mildewed tiles in the rooms, or the dirty bathtub, or just the generally decaying atmosphere of the place. Ironic that the sign out front stated that they were looking for a maintenance person. It did have free wi-fi, an indoor pool and a free continental breakfast, plus it was very inexpensive, but it does need to have some substantial renovation work done to make it more appealing. Not sure if there is enough market share and revenue to justify the expenditure, but without it I fear what would would otherwise be a nice little place to stay will just continue to decline.