Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Checked in at 6:30 pm, went to the casino and returned at 11 pm. Went to bed, woke up to get a drink of water and when i turned on the light there was roaches on the bed, i imediately got my things and went to the fromt desk and told the attendant, he asked me if i wanted another room, i replyed absolutely not, no refund or anything else was offered
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a Different Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It allows pets to stay
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it in a safer neighborhood
Location: not convenient, on one way road. To get to restaurant 2 minutes away, had to drive nearly 15 minutes to get to it due to one-way issue. Not safe area.
First thoughts on arrival, 'Oh dear. This place is skeevey.' If I could have gotten a refund for cancelling, I would have gone elsewhere. The parking lot is half gravel and half pot-holed pavement. The buildings are completely run down. It did not feel at all like a safe neighborhood. The room was dirty, the toilet and tub clearly had not been scrubbed (though the towels were fresh). There were mosquitoes & gnats everywhere in the lot and several in the room. Sheets had hairs and stains. It was gross. I got a fresh set of sheets and blanket from the front desk. These "clean" sheets also had stains and the blanket had cigarette burn holes. No mattress pad on the beds, TV had lousy reception, wifi is an open network (no password). All rooms with exterior doors feels unsafe. I only felt safe because I knew my dogs would wake the dead if someone tried to enter our room. All in all, worst night of my cross-country drive. Would never stay at this location again and will probably never stay at a Super 8 again. I'll just pay an extra $20 and know that I'll get clean, safe accommodations. It's worth the extra money. This was not worth the cheap price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake ozark

Not very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms were in need of repair lights did not work in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolla mo

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff slow unorganized,no telephones,gave us a room that had not been cleaned from previous stay bed was comfy there wasn't even a chair in our room just bed tv and desk parking lot filthy full of chuckholes office won't answer phones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hooks or toilet paper holder.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location - close to several neighborhoods.
The shower was fine, the wi-fi worked and the bed was good too. Our lamp wouldn't work as it did not have a plug. There were NO hooks to hang anything - no toilet paper holder - the towels were not "pure white" but they were fluffy. 3 shirtless guys sat in the yard drinking beer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: The entire hotel!!
Location: The whole town is adorable, with the exception of this hotel, which is a total eye soar!!
This was the WORST stay ever in St. Louis!! This hotel is the filthiest place I have stayed. On top of that, we got locked out 2 times, when our room key would not work! We had the housekeeper confront us at our room, when we had made a complaint to the front desk - NEVER have I had such an unpleasant stay in a hotel!!! Fenton, MO is an adorable town, but this hotel needs to be deleted from this town - it has given it a poor reputation!! To top it off, we never even got offered some kind of discount, another room, another hotel for that matter! This is one hotel that I will NOT pass on to anyone to stay at - but everyone WILL be aware of how unsafe, unsanitary, and unpleasant this hotel is!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX


Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The girl who was working the front desk then next morning was VERY friendly and sweet
Cons: The appearance of the hotel
Location: There was nothing nearby that was of any use to us. Not a gas station or store. The location of the hotel was awful.
The outside appearance of the hotel was in poor condition. The continental breakfast was extremely limited. When we arrived I stood at the front desk nearly 10 minutes just waiting on a staff member to even come into the building and once he did he wasn't the most friendliest character. The location of the hotel makes it nearly impossible to get to. Also a few "questionable" people were hanging around outside throughout the night. We were traveling with our two small children and our stay was very uncomfortable. We would have gone someplace else except my husband was exhausted from driving all day and we were trying to beat some stormy weather coming into the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good for a night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Right by the highway. Also very close to a variety of food chain places
This motel was a bit run down but it is obvious that the owner is working on updating things with a modern look. The room we stayed in had more amenities then expected. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. But no hair dryer. The surface of this room looked very updated. But "behind the scenes" it was lacking... the comforter and décor were nice but then the blankets had cigarette burns, the room was non smoking but had obviously been a smoking room for many years prior. It still had a very strong cigarette lingering smell to it. The shower was newly tiled and the shower pressure was good, but then the tub wouldn't drain and I had water up past my ankles. There was a pool and it was good enough for my 7 year old but for me the water was alittle too cloudy. The breakfast was decent and the front desk manager worked very hard to make sure everything was stocked as people came in. There was cable, free wifi, a pool, and breakfast..AND no bugs. For $60 and only one night I say it's a win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Coming in I was a little nervous on how he rooms would look w the ratings but we had a last min trip to six flags and really didn't care as long as we had a place to sleep and shower. Not only were the staff as kind as they could be as soon as we opened the door to our room I was greatly surprised by how cute the room was. Very clean and had enough hot water for 4 people to take showers and it still be steamy as ever. We are planning another trip before summer ends and there's no reason for us to try and pick out a different place to stay!:)
1 out of 5
by beth from Belle mo

Worst hotel ive stayed at will not be back

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I won't be back the bed hurt my back there were no towels in room we had to go get them the free breakfast was worst I've ever seen how can u have waffles but no syrup so All i could eat was a danish and corn flakes orange juice was empty had to go to front to get different coffee maker for room