Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place to stay with a roof over you.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The place was not clean. We had to change rooms right off the bat, because did not have any paper products,no phone,no towels. The bathroom faucet did not have any hot water. The fire alarm was disassembledoing and layer out on table. The next room did have a phone,but it did not work. Oh did I mention these rooms were not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The shower did not work at all, nor did the sink stopper mechanism. The room was clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

the worst Super 8 I ever lived in.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: I would never come here again
Cons: dirty: microwave oven uncleaned, bathroom, sheet, etc.
Location: nothing
This is the worst Super 8 I ever lived in. very disappointed. very dirty and noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: The plumbing and lighting and TV all were not working properly.
Location: There is not much in Fenton MO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Checked in at 6:30 pm, went to the casino and returned at 11 pm. Went to bed, woke up to get a drink of water and when i turned on the light there was roaches on the bed, i imediately got my things and went to the fromt desk and told the attendant, he asked me if i wanted another room, i replyed absolutely not, no refund or anything else was offered
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a Different Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It allows pets to stay
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it in a safer neighborhood
Location: not convenient, on one way road. To get to restaurant 2 minutes away, had to drive nearly 15 minutes to get to it due to one-way issue. Not safe area.
First thoughts on arrival, 'Oh dear. This place is skeevey.' If I could have gotten a refund for cancelling, I would have gone elsewhere. The parking lot is half gravel and half pot-holed pavement. The buildings are completely run down. It did not feel at all like a safe neighborhood. The room was dirty, the toilet and tub clearly had not been scrubbed (though the towels were fresh). There were mosquitoes & gnats everywhere in the lot and several in the room. Sheets had hairs and stains. It was gross. I got a fresh set of sheets and blanket from the front desk. These "clean" sheets also had stains and the blanket had cigarette burn holes. No mattress pad on the beds, TV had lousy reception, wifi is an open network (no password). All rooms with exterior doors feels unsafe. I only felt safe because I knew my dogs would wake the dead if someone tried to enter our room. All in all, worst night of my cross-country drive. Would never stay at this location again and will probably never stay at a Super 8 again. I'll just pay an extra $20 and know that I'll get clean, safe accommodations. It's worth the extra money. This was not worth the cheap price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake ozark

Not very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms were in need of repair lights did not work in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolla mo

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff slow unorganized,no telephones,gave us a room that had not been cleaned from previous stay bed was comfy there wasn't even a chair in our room just bed tv and desk parking lot filthy full of chuckholes office won't answer phones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hooks or toilet paper holder.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location - close to several neighborhoods.
The shower was fine, the wi-fi worked and the bed was good too. Our lamp wouldn't work as it did not have a plug. There were NO hooks to hang anything - no toilet paper holder - the towels were not "pure white" but they were fluffy. 3 shirtless guys sat in the yard drinking beer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: The entire hotel!!
Location: The whole town is adorable, with the exception of this hotel, which is a total eye soar!!
This was the WORST stay ever in St. Louis!! This hotel is the filthiest place I have stayed. On top of that, we got locked out 2 times, when our room key would not work! We had the housekeeper confront us at our room, when we had made a complaint to the front desk - NEVER have I had such an unpleasant stay in a hotel!!! Fenton, MO is an adorable town, but this hotel needs to be deleted from this town - it has given it a poor reputation!! To top it off, we never even got offered some kind of discount, another room, another hotel for that matter! This is one hotel that I will NOT pass on to anyone to stay at - but everyone WILL be aware of how unsafe, unsanitary, and unpleasant this hotel is!!